We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
138
30
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
30
10
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2021 via mobile

Without doubt the best experience in the whole of North Cornwall. Perfect location just off the coastal path, comfortable and spacious rooms (we have probably stayed in all of them over the past 35 years). Unbelievable kind and brilliant hosts John Rosemary and Nick so attentive and great fun. The food is wonderful and all local fresh produce with plenty of choice for evening meal with substantial breakfasts to set you up for the day.
This is how an hotel should be run and will never disappoint no matter how many times you return.
Absolute perfection.

Room tip: Do have the evening meal you will not be disappointed.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank FairAndEven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2021

My daughter and I stayed at the hotel for a night, so sadly didn't get to experience the evening meal or fully appreciate the hotel. However, our room was spectacular with beautiful views and was spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable and the room had lots of lovely little touches. Breakfast was delicious with a great choice of food. Staff were attentive and friendly. We really couldn't fault it - except that my daughter says I spent the whole time telling her not to touch the table cloth at breakfast as it was so pristine! Thank you for a lovely stay - I hope we'll be back!

Room tip: Our room had a beautiful view which we enjoyed both in the evening and as soon as we woke.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank annawild76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

A huge thank you to Rosemary and Nick! We have just checked out from our stay at Atlantic View Hotel and absolutely loved it. We tagged this booking on to ‘break our journey’ down to Cornwall and having not stayed in this area before feel we have found a proper gem of both a hotel and area. We were met and looked after so very well. The hotel is absolutely immaculate. We are used to contemporary hotels and were so surprised to find how ‘at home and relaxed’ we felt in this victorian decorated hotel. Walked along the coastal path to Tintagel and back along the road to hotel. Had a few drinks and played a vast number of pool games together (I still didn’t win!), chilled and laughing with absolutely no stress or pressure- the whole time spoiled with incredible views of the Atlantic. We didn’t get the hoped for sunset but had the clouds moved we would have been in pole position! We will definitely be back! The dinner menu looked amazing and the guests there for longer told us it was outstanding food!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WF867
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2021

A wonderful Victorian country house hotel not far from Tintagel ( this is sat nav 'Here Be Dragons' territory so switch it off ! ). It's splendid location is ideal for those seeking real peace and tranquility. Greeted warmly by Rosemary and Nick we made our way to our ensuite admiring the best of Victorian style. The room was clean and most presentable with a stunning view of the Atlantic beyond and the rugged coast stretching either way. The meals that Rosemary served were awesomely scrumptious ( jaffa cake icecream anyone ? ) and greatly enhanced the pleasurable experience of staying here. Whilst seeming isolated in truth all that Cornwall has to offer is easily reached as we did Bodmin and Rock in the same day. Definitely a memorable lodging !

Date of stay: August 2021
1  Thank Carlaconsort
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2021

We had the best experience during our week at Atlantic View. We stayed half board and the food was beautifully presented and cooked to perfection, both breakfast and dinner. Very comfortable, lovely position and the coastal path nearby was a joy.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenhB3769VU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews