We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Tintagel
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed 25 March 2011

The service at The Cornishman Inn was excellent & we felt very welcome. There was lots of work going on to make ready for the summer season, the develpments they are making look great and the fact that this was going on didn't cause any problems at all, in fact it was fun to watch! The room was clean and well thought out, the bed comfortable and the en suite was immaculate. The location was perfect for what we wanted and Tintagel is lovely. Breakfast was cooked to order, piping hot and fresh although the sausages were an aquired taste! The Cornishman Inn is a good place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puma50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    76
    42
    16
    14
See reviews for
51
123
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Great Torrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2011

Service was excellent, room was very clean, tidy and well presented. The food was fabulous, cooked how we requested, and very reasonably priced. Drinks were were cheaper than they are at home. And the full English Breakfast was lush!!. Will visit again in the very near future.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2010

Our first ever trip to Cornwall (although we are middle aged) and we loved it.The Cornishmans Inn was value for money ,clean and comfortable.We had only booked at literally the last minute and were given a family room in the converted loft at at the cost of a double room as it was the only accomodation available.We only had 2 nights there but we cant wait to revisit next year..The area ,the Athurian legends and the people will now draw us back time and time again...

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveWen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totnes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

I have been visiting the Cornishman for many years. I have always found the warmest of welcomes from everyone there , whatever side of the bar they are on. A lively, happy atmosphere and great food make this pub an essential part of any visit to Cornwall.
Hope to be there again soon,
Ian & Tammy

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian_Haywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

I stayed here with my Brother in June this year for 6 nights and enjoyed the short break so much we came back for 14 nights in July/August .When we we arrived at the cornishman we were greeted by a friendly Barman who took us straight to our room. The room was very clean, well furnished. and very comfortable. The food was excellent, we had dinner at the cornishman a few times and it was always fresh and reasonably priced. The breakfasts are excellent and are freshly cooked as you wait, the breakfast staff are very friendly and very helpful. In the bar there are Real Ales to choose from which I loved ! , 2 pool tables in one bar and sky TV. If you want it quieter the front bar is for you. I just love the local brew Tribute! When we come back to Tintagel I will definatley stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Arrived at the Cornishman Inn, a bonus is that there was parking facilities in the grounds. Received a good welcome from Al and Flo who were working behind the bar. After a quick drink we were shown to where we would be eating breakfast the following morning and then taken to our room. The room was spotless and there was a lovely en-suite. The grounds of the Cornishman Inn is very child friendly, there is a lovely play area for children and parents to have a drink. We had a meal in the Cornishman Inn which was very reasonable, there was pleanty of choice. They only serve meals of an evening between 6 and 9pm, as most of the other pubs do in Tintagel. Breakfast was very nice and fresh as it is cooked while you are waiting. We found all the staff to be very friendly and accomodating, to be honest we could not fault it.
Tintagel is a lovely place and a place that should be visited, it is a great place to visit and also taken in other places for a weekend trip.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manicterrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2010

As the title states we have been going to The Cornishman for 18 years now.Always get an extremely good welcome on arrival.Rooms are comfortable and the food and bar atmosphere are excellent.Would definately recommend a stay to anybody.Tony and Carol, room number 3.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SwindonCpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tintagel
0.3 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tintagel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bossiney House Hotel
Bossiney House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tintagel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Wootons Country Hotel
5.9 mi away
The Cornish Arms
The Cornish Arms
#1 of 1 in Pendoggett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Longcross Hotel & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornishman Inn Tintagel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornishman Inn Tintagel

Property: Cornishman Inn Tintagel
Address: Fore Street, Tintagel PL34 0DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Tintagel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Tintagel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cornishman Inn Tintagel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Cornishman Inn Tintagel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornishman Inn Tintagel Hotel Tintagel
Cornishman Hotel Tintagel
Cornishman Inn Tintagel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing