We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
bethanyrecommends
London, United Kingdom

fabuloso

Review of Cornishman Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Aug 2022
The inn is gorgeous and full of wonderfully interesting things, my favourite being the fireplace sign. I loved the food, the beds were comfy, beautiful views of Poldark country, nothing wrong there. Thank you Cornish peoples Inn.
Shout out to one of the great staff who I really got on with.
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£130
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £150
0.0 miles from Cornishman Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Cornishman Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    £215
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Cornishman Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
Family room, comprising a double bed and a single bed, 2 comfortable chairs, chest of drawers & en suite bathroom - room 2
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.0 miles from Cornishman Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
Algotels
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.9 miles from Cornishman Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Superior Room 1
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Cornishman Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.3 miles from Cornishman Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.4 miles from Cornishman Inn
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.1 miles from Cornishman Inn
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Tintagel
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
199
116
70
37
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
199
116
70
37
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub play area open fire cooked breakfast burger would stay again breakfast was excellent evening meal fish and chips tea and coffee amazing food great atmosphere bed and breakfast castle menu cornwall locals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2022

Tintagel itself is worth a visit but The Cornishman Inn twice so. I was told the pub itself is 500 years old, though other parts were told.
The food was smashing, the rooms cosy and the general atmosphere was fun.
For kids there is a play area in the back garden, and certainly seemed to go out of its way to welcome families.
People working there are great, friendly and helpful. This is a proper little British inn.
My only beefs are that breakfast starts at 08:30, so you may get really hungry and ready to get on with your day.
And if you don't have your own transport you may want to get a taxi from the station as public transport in Cornwall is not the best.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 330bethyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2022 via mobile

Visited end of July 2022. Turned up early but the rooms were ready. Small free car park at the rear of the pub. Rooms are in a serrated building at the side. Ours was up a few flights of stairs. Room and bathroom were small but immaculate. Bed very comfortable. Floors very noisy. Couldn’t put the bathroom light on without the fan coming on so used the sink light. Air con unit underneath the window was running all night. Managed to ignore on the 2nd night. Evening meals were lovely.

Room tip: Lots of parking. Tourist information not open very often so would plan visits beforehand. Everything closes very early.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AndreaB816
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2022

fantastic food and service.. turned up 20 minutes before the kitchen shut and they still had all food available and couldn't be more helpful. Seated all 6 of us outside in the warm evening sun. Wonderful views. The food was way above normal pub standard food.. Absolutely delicious.
And the staff were fantastic ..

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 728dannyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2022 via mobile

Hidden gem, amazing food and they catered for our gluten free requirements. Will definitely recommend the place. Clean, efficient and nice Open and covered terrace area. We really needed good food after all the walk up and down the Tintagel castle.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kaytee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2022

The ranking of the Cornishman needs to be much, much higher. Whatever was "wrong" in the 2010s has clearly been resolved ? We found good coffee, followed by an excellent fish sharing meal (a feast for we three), and great desserts. It was good value, served on a quiet rear patio area (choice of sun or shade) away from the street, by delightfully friendly management and staff. Every one of them. Thank you again (Jo and all) for making our long trip worthwhile (filial duty visit to Cornwall) .. xx Tip: it's quieter early lunchtime, but they seem to cope very well as it gets busier.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews