We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lewis's Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wootons Inn(Tintagel)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cornish Arms(Pendoggett)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Port Gaverne Hotel(Port Gaverne)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
258
15
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
15
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturret roomjohn lewisfresh flowersjohn's breakfastsan excellent hostyogurtwarm welcomejohn makesgreen roomwonderful cookold houseprivate parkingrooms are beautifulplace to staycant wait to returnevery morninglovely house
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Thank you John for a wonderful, great and lovely stay in your B&B. Your warm welcome, the delicious and lovely prepared breakfast , the nice rooms , your great trips for walking around tintagel and the lovely chats with you makes us feel happy all the time :-)). See you soon!! Best wishes Christina

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Christina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The rooms are spotless, the location is great and the service is excellent and very welcoming. The breakfast has a large variety and the cooked breakfast is superb. It was our 2nd time staying at Lewis B&B for our 10 year anniversary and we even got engaged there, John made our stay very special and we would definitely be staying there again. The place has real character and we would recommend anyone going to Tintagel to stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgina86-John84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Stayed at this B&B while on a trip with friends to Tintagel. Absolutely loved the place. The room was very clean and comfortable - with cute decor. The breakfast was homecooked to perfection, with ample proportion - best English breakfast we have ever had in any B&B! The owner is experienced in running B&Bs and was very helpful in providing us tips on things to see in the area. All in all, we truly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend anyone go there.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KTST123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Simply the perfect place! the first thing you can notice in this characteristic house is the warmest welcome you receive from the owner, who is a very kind man. For the rest the location is convenient, the rooms are clean and hospitable, breakfast is delicious and plentiful...no lacks!!!
Highly recommended if you are willing to spend a very peaceful and relaxing time in Tintagel!!! Thank you!

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank 88Luca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Have just returned from a lovely stay - 2 nights in the turret room. Travelling with 3 small children, its nice to feel so welcome and accommodated by John, a fabulous host. The house was clean, comfortable and had a lovely genuine ambiance. We were able to put our children to bed upstairs, and settle in the lounge downstairs with a glass (or two!) of wine with some nice music, perfecto!
Also to note, a FANTASTIC breakfast, can’t be beaten for quality (and quantity), it really set us up for the day!
Would definitely recommend to families, and we will be returning soon!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VandVplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews