We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lewis's Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Wootons Inn(Tintagel)
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cornishman Inn Tintagel(Tintagel)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cornish Arms(Pendoggett)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Gaverne Hotel(Port Gaverne)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
258
15
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
15
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturret roomb bjohn lewisfresh flowersjohn's breakfastsan excellent hostyogurtwarm welcomejohn makesgreen roomwonderful cookold houseprivate parkingrooms are beautifulplace to staycant wait to returnevery morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We just finished a two night stay at Lewis's B&B. John is a great host with a fabulous sense of humor. The room was big with great views. The breakfast area was quaint with a lot of charm you would expect from a building built in the 1500's. English Breakfast was cooked perfectly - lots of food! Also really enjoyed the quaint town; the dinner options in town; the walk to see King Arthur's castle ruins, and the views of the water.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wind01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We just spent 3 nights with John Lewis at his lovely B&B in Tintagel. The property is old and quirky and filled with John's little touches and nick-naks that help to make it unique and welcoming. John is a great Host and enjoys lots of banter with the guests. We were in the Rose Room with its balcony and distant views of the sea. The room is comfortable and quite spacious. The over-bath shower is a bit disappointing because of the lack of water pressure but with the hot tank in a cupboard in the bedroom this is unavoidable I suspect unless a pump is fitted.
Breakfast was an absolute feast for the eyes and stomach. The buffet of fresh fruit, yoghurts and cereals would satisfy anyone wanting a continental breakfast but for those of us brave enough to accept the 'Full English' you were presented with a massive traditional breakfast. Guests staying a second night could sometimes be heard to ask for a Half English! which still proved very satisfying.
It is no surprise that John fills his 4 rooms virtually every night so if you want to stay in Tintagel in what we believe is the best, then make sure you book well ahead of time.
Well done John - you are doing just about everything right and the award of a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence for the second year running is well deserved.

Room Tip: If it's available I would go for the Turret Room with the four poster bed and quirky shape but all four rooms looked lovely.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We couldn't stay in our first choice, B&B since it was already booked. So the lady there recommended that we call Lewis's and we are delighted that we did. Our kind host gave us the tower room, four poster bed, and a cup of tea, with biscuits upon arrival after the harrowing drive from Dartmouth on the narrow roads of Cornwall.

The room was exquisitely furnished and spotless. Small but clean toilet and shower. (Good water pressure in that shower too!)

Mr. Lewis is also an excellent cook as well as host. His breakfasts were very good, eggs cooked to perfection and the choice of breakfast food is wide and tasty.

Room Tip: The tower room, if available is THE room to choose! I spoke to the not so fortunate ones about their rooms and they had high praise for their rooms as well. The Tower room faces the high street, but Tintagel is a small village and we heard no traffic or pedestrian noise on any of the nights we were there, not even over the week end.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank searoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stopped over for one night, after a recommendation from our daughter, on our way through to St Ives. The owner John is one of those people who you feel you've known for years immediately. He makes you feel very welcome in his fabulous B&B without ever being 'in your face'. A very quirky house with loads of character and really comfortable. Our bedroom had a balcony with a view out to the sea/channel.. and what a HUGE room. Shame to move on as Tintagel is a great little place. Look out for John's legendary breakfast.. I guarantee you won't eat again until the evening.. and believe me I like to eat. Definitely going to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaveyDaveSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed here for my 50th.What a quaint little B&B.
We had a very friendly welcome from John. Four poster bedroom. Fantastic breakfast. Best we have had for a long time. Location was perfect...
We would defiantly return & recommend to anyone...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracielove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews