We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bossiney House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$227
US$220
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Wootons Inn(Tintagel)
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cornishman Inn Tintagel(Tintagel)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cornish Arms(Pendoggett)
US$147
US$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Gaverne Hotel(Port Gaverne)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
95
68
19
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
68
19
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmike marysunday carveryeight yearshot buffetstayed at this hotel for nightscooked from scratchthe hotel is cleanfamily roomwhilst visiting the arealocal beachesthe sw coast pathlate septembera lovely sea viewfresh fruitpleasant staywould recommend this hotel to anyonefriendly hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2010

We all had a lovely time at Bossiney House Hotel. The owners and staff were extremely accommodating and we had a very relaxing stay. The kids loved the nearby beach. The room we stayed in was ideal for families with a duplex room area for the kids which linked into our own so they had their own space. The breakfast time was great and we all ate well. We all thoroughly enjoyed the mini golf course in the garden.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonathan20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

Coming from Zimbabwe for a break and having booked 5 nights as the internet advertisement was good and promising the arrival turned out opposite. Swimming pool not functional, Sauna as well, big garden with ocean view turns out as a middle size of lawn far away from the ocean (some blue glimbse on the horizon). Owner (?) Mr Mike rude and impatient on the request why pool and sauna are not working : " we are low budget hotel and you can not expect having all working " . Room size 12 sqm and matraces very worn out .... unfortune that the tourism board allows those people to operate "!

Afterwards been complimented out and we needed to find a new accomodation, which we found in the nearby Camelot Castle Hotel which is a secret gem at that place !.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Clemens V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

We stayed in this hotel for two nights, and although it was nothing very fancy, we think it offers great value for money.

Positive sides to this hotel are, in our opinion:
- very good price
- large room with large bed
- friendly, helpful staff
- great breakfast (the best we had in five different hotels): crispy bacon, real fresh fruit, good coffee, scrambled eggs the way they should be

On the downside though:
- We though the central hall / lobby (not the room) had a funny smell
- Although friendly, they have a huge dog that 'welcomes' you when you enter the hotel; for people who dislike dogs, like ourselves, this is not appreciated
- The bed, although very large, was also very soft; my wife thought it was fairly good, I thought it was terrible
- The bathroom in our room was quite outdated en had a carpet on the floor; not very hygienious in our opinion

Conclusion: this hotel offers great value for money if you're looking for a decent room of good size and a good breakfast for a very reasonable price. In our opinion it was one of the better rooms in our round-trip through Cornwall and Devon, while it was by far the cheapest.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woody-XL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

The moment you step over the threshold of this hotel and smell the delightful flowers in the hallway you feel at home. My husband and I, together with another couple, stayed here last week and experienced service which couldn't be bettered. The food in the restaurant was excellent,.Our rooms were very well equipped and the beds were really comfortable. There was a a cute little area outside the bedrooms with table and chairs where you could sit in the sunshine, weather permitting! We spent quite a bit of time in the bright, bar lounge which overlooks the garden. We did not make use of the pool etc. as sadly two of our party had become unwell during our walking holiday in Cornwall before we reached Tintagel. But we enjoyed our stay in this hotel very much and recommend it whole heartedly.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoolsOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

I returned to this hotel after a year. The beds were still comfortable; the food was excellent (they only use fresh local produce as far as possible); the huge dog was still there and the owners and staff were friendly and welcoming. Why the extra 'blob'? The downstairs gents toilet was working, it was not last time. (There is also a new ladies and disabled toilet on the ground floor.)

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonyharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews