We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Port William Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wootons Inn(Tintagel)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cornish Arms(Pendoggett)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Port Gaverne Hotel(Port Gaverne)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
331
177
86
40
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
331
177
86
40
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubtrebarwith strandst austell breweryoverlooking the beachcrashing waveshigh tidefish piecar parkspecials boardlovely mealfantastic locationsea viewthe cliffnorth cornwallpuddingout of seasonate here
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Amazing views, spent some time sat outside with a drink before we ate,really nice atmosphere,food was excellent and at a good price. Staff were very helpful,room was spotlessly clean,Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shazzy6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Amazing location, excellent views, awesome service and fabulous food.

Three of us dined here and cannot fault. Weather was nice so we took up a table outside overlooking beach.

Menu had an ample selection and was well priced. Service was faultless. I ordered the mixed grill, it was without doubt the nicest mixed grill I've ever had. The other diners had a steak and and a lasagne I think. They were very pleased with theirs as well.

Will defiantly return. The inside was very nice and when winter comes would be an excellent bolt hole. Sitting by the fire watching the waves crashing in.

A little tip. As you drive in, drive past the pub around 200 meters. You will see a lovely small secluded beach down the rocks when the tide is in.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Skram86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This pub is set in a stunning location.
My wife and I had a couple of meals and they were fantastic.
The second visit was during an all day visit to Trebarwith Beach with the grandchildren who enjoyed their lunch here too before returning to the beach to play.
The staff are very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JukeRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My Mom and I stayed her June 10th 2014. The view is outstanding! The food is delicious and the staff are not only well trained but also friendly. The room was well decorated, clean, but small. However it had a great window and you can hear the waves all night long. Once the tide goes out there is a wonderful beach. I wish we had stayed a week!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Cheri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Food and service here very good ,beautiful setting over looking the sea ,they also have rooms here so seriously thinking of booking a couple of rooms for our friends and ourselves ,what better to wake up over looking the sea.well done all we will definitely be back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vera J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews