We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tintagel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Headland Caravan & Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We arrived on the day the tail end of a hurricane was due to arrive. Our first night was a bit scary but our tent survived! We were in the lower field so basic pitch £17.00 per night. The site is great as you can pay daily and choose your own pitch and don't need to book. Space to kick a football around and shower/toilet facilities good (20p for a shower....but decent, you can stop and start and choose your temperature....no count down timer to let you know you're going to run out though). There are laundry facilities, the shop/reception decent and all pubs and any other shops you need within walking distance. There is an ice block freezing facility on the campsite which you can access as you like....the only downside was that we had half our ice blocks nicked!!! All round good campsite though. Nobody in the village seemed to know how much the bus was....but £2.80 single fare to Boscastle (pay cash on bus)....worth a brief visit....nice little place but not much to do unless you want to visit the small Witchcraft museum for over £5.00.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank abskebabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Just returned from a week at Headland. We stayed in an E+ caravan & considering this is one of the older caravans, it was perfect for us! Contained everything you could need & was clean & comfortable.
Headland is in a great location, nice walk into Tintagel with lots of shops, places to eat & drink. Also lovely place to explore all that north cornwall has to offer.
My kids loved the freedom of playing safely on the site, enjoying the great outdoors, which was well kept, not muddy even though there had been a lot of rain! No amusements, kids clubs, clubhouse or anything you would get at lots of caravan parks, but for us this was why we chose it! Can't wait to return!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Essex_England048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

A busy campsite which was good overall. The grounds were looked after well and there was a play area for children and a small, but satisfactory shop. The staff were helpful and the showers facilities were fine. Would return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chammp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed at the beginning of August for 2 weeks. Our party consisted of 3 adults 3 children and two dogs. Just round the corner from all the touristy stuff in Tintagel Village, footpaths along the fields and onto to Coastal Path in abundance. Great little playpark my daughter loved. Our caravan was new for this year, I had to go and ask if they had put us in the right one because we'd got the dogs and yes we had. Nothing too much trouble for the staff. Managed to leave a copy of Frozen in the dvd player and the owner has arranged to send it back to me, couldn't be more helpful. just shy of £900 to stay in a brand new caravan 1 double room,one twin room and a pull out bed in the lounge.

Room Tip: It's a caravan/camp site!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

On our first visit, we must have stayed Sunday through Thursday as we have never experienced a weekend here - and won't ever again! Loads of people turn up for weekends so if you want a quiet site, this is NOT for you! To have three or four lots of campers arriving well after midnight and not caring about the amount of noise they make beggars belief.

The facilities are fine, I took flip-flops for the showers and, at 7 in the morning, they have always been clean. Plenty of hot water for 20p but for shampoo & conditioner, you may need 40p.

Evenings were generally ok but again, if you don't want other people's TV/stereo noise or the sound of kids charging around the play area until late, you'd be better off elsewhere - just like we'll be next time!

Max was very helpful, as was the young man in the shop/office.

Love the location but don't like going to sites where you can't relax in peace and quiet.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank luxuryaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for 2 nights camping. We were told we could arrive any time after 8am, so we arrived at around 8:30 and the owner looked miserable and said we were a bit early!
He looked miserable the whole time we were there, never smiled if we said hello!
The toilet and shower block wasn't the cleanest of places, nor was the laundrette or washing up station.
The plug hole of the shower I used was so clogged up with hair the water wouldn't go down!

Despite all of this we had a good stay as the campsite is so close to town.

If you stay here make sure you pitch your tent away from the kids play area, as they stay up late making a lot of noise!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Hanreeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Decided to take a few days out and headed to Cornwall. Headlands campsite is lovely, friendly and a great place to stay. It's close to Tintagel,castle and the coast path. A nice place for some peace and relaxation.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SzPWestonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tintagel hotels
0.2 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tintagel
1,356 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Mill House Inn
The Mill House Inn
#1 of 1 in Trebarwith
342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
#4 of 6 in Tintagel
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
King Arthur's Arms Inn
King Arthur's Arms Inn
#3 of 24 in Tintagel
551 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gordon House B & B
Gordon House B & B
#8 of 24 in Tintagel
47 reviews
1.1 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tintagel
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Headland Caravan & Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Headland Caravan & Camping Park

Address: Atlantic Road, Tintagel PL34 0DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Tintagel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Tintagel
Also Known As:
The Headland Caravan & Camping Park Tintagel, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing