We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star B&B excellence in Tintagel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bosayne Guest House
Ranked #5 of 24 Tintagel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“5 star B&B excellence in Tintagel”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Absolutely first class accommodation from Keith and Julie. Julie's breakfast cooking with adorable fresh bread and with better-than-traditional cooking reflecting Keith's Aberdonian origins (e.g. Aberdeen buttery; less salt than the trad, and veggie-friendly) makes for an excellent start to the day. Fantastic welcome from Keith who ensured our bags were dealt with whilst we parked the car. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Coffee and tea making facilities and a small cooler/fridge in our room which held the fresh milk that Keith provided - no plastic pots of long-life milk here. Small hair dryer and loo/electric shower attached to our en-suite room. We went for a sea-view and were not disappointed. Don't expect to see the impressive cliff scenery without a short walk from the front door, but the house is sited such that the front has reasonable views of the sea. From the church, Bosayne is quite prominent suggesting a reason for why the upper-storey views are good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    41
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
111
40
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Roma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Perfect place for me! Just at the end of coast path, with a lovely view, cozy and comfortable room, kindness, wonderful kindness of the owners, attention to the environment, love for cats... What else can I ask from my stay? To be longer, maybe.
Keith and Julie are exquisite, kind, polite. Their place is nice, clean, well organised.
The hospitality is wonderful: I arrived there after 18 km by foot...Keith offered me a tea and a slice of chocolate cake. As they got I am a cat lover, showed me theirs. I would like to stay more!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k0r0k0r0p0ll0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The couple that ran this B&B were so nice! I went in May with my mom and were greeted upon arrival with tea and homemade cake. They provided a good breakfast every morning and an optional bagged lunch for an extra fee. Helpful with directions to local attractions. Within walking distance of Tintagel Castle ruins.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We booked this B&B very last minute nevertheless when we arrived Kieth was there to greet and show us our room which was very clean with a fantastic view of the sea and the Camelot Castle Hotel. We had everything we needed in our room; several varieties of tea bags, coffee and hot chocolate, fresh milk was also provided and kept in a small chiller which was handy to have as it was very hot when we visited in July. A nice touch along with the biscuits on the tea tray, was a handful of sweets left on the dressing table. A gorgeous lavendar and geranium shower gel was provided for guests, There was a great choice on the breakfast menu, the home made granola was particularly good and so were the home made breads. Kieth was very knowledgable, advised us on local walks and lent us a map to use. Julie kindly made us a packed lunch to take away with us when we left, it was delicious, especially the home made cake. We love Cornwall and would definitely stay at the Bosayne Guest House in Tintagel again.

Room Tip: We would recommend room 3 on the first floor, although the ensuite was small but adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parma, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We were warmly welcomed in this B&B, which is conveniently located near the path that bring to Tintagel castle. Our room was a bit old fashioned, but I think it was in line with a country house as Bosayne is. Breakfast was really gorgeous: we chose the continental breakfast and they gave us homemade cinnamon rolls and breads. Everything was delicious, and I felt really sad because I couldn't finish all those good things, but it was realy too much for me! Free wireless and private car park. Great value.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlimpiaPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith W, Owner at Bosayne Guest House, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are pleased you found our B&B satisfactory and the location your liking. If your stay was comfortable and breakfast enjoyable, we are happy that you believe us to provide good value, Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this wonderful B and B a few years back, and being a Tour Guide from Glastonbury I bring all my guests traveling to Cornwall here and all of them love it.
Julie and Keith are so friendly the minute you walk through the door, offering you homemade cakes and tea. Then the Breakfast is to die for, all local good fresh produce, home made biscuits and granola, and little books of local interest on each table is a lovely touch.
The rooms and decked out with everything you need, tea, coffee, tv, sound system and even a dressing gown. Then the view!!! It's right on the cliffs looking out to the see framed with Camalot Castle and a sunset.
I hope to bring all my guests here for many years to come. Keep up the good work. :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith W, Owner at Bosayne Guest House, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your generous comments and hope your own travelling guests enjoyed their visit to Tintagel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed in quite a few really nice B&Bs on our walk down the coastal path, but this was the best. Keith welcomed us at the door, served a lovely tea with delicious homemade cake, and very efficiently showed us the house and our rooms. It's clear they are supremely eco- and local-source-conscious, but then, so are we, so we felt right at home.The rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast was fabulous, and Keith was friendly and helpful. The location is great, right in town, but within an easy walk of the coast path. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taggartb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith W, Owner at Bosayne Guest House, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tintagel
0.2 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tintagel
1,276 reviews
1.1 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tintagel
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Wootons Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bossiney House Hotel
Bossiney House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
179 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
479 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Arthur's Arms Inn
King Arthur's Arms Inn
#3 of 24 in Tintagel
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosayne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosayne Guest House

Property: Bosayne Guest House
Address: Bosayne Atlantic Road, Tintagel PL34 0DE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Tintagel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Tintagel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosayne Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable, homely and relaxing place to stay. Ideal location to explore Cornwall. Active environmentally aware B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bosayne Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bosayne Guest House Tintagel, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing