We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will definately be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bosayne Guest House
Ranked #5 of 24 Tintagel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 27 May 2009

best guest house we have ever stayed in. Was only a long weekend and could have stayed longer quite happily. A very warm welcome and all those added extras that you just don't get as a rule ( as a confirmed chocoholic, the dish of quality street sweets beside the bed, was a real treat). The views spectacular and the breakfast was delicious. A very big thank you to Keith & Julie for accomodating us.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirleyjones_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2009

My husband and I have just returned from a lovely short break at the Bosayne in Tintagel, and we weren't dissapointed. The reviews we had read before we booked were spot on.From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. The house is kept spotlessly clean and is decorated in a very comfortable and homely way. There are fantastic views from every window, front and back. Our bedroom was really cosy with many added touches, such as comfy chairs, cushions and gorgeous duvet. The small fridge in the room was very handy for keeping wine and water cool, as were the wine glasses and tea/coffee making facilities. A dish of chocolates was provided too, and refilled daily.
Breakfast was delicious, cooked with locally produced, organic produce and home made bread, and certainly set us up for the day.
Tintagel is a lovely village with plenty of walks around, and in a very central position for visiting other places.
We would definitely recommend a stay at the Bosayne Guest House to anyone visiting North Cornwall. Thankyou, Keith and Julie for making our stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fireman16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2009

If you are looking for honest and genuine people that run and manage a QUALITY accommodation for NW or just Cornwall - stop here! You have just found them.

You will not be disappointed.

Even after our 3rd stay at the Bosayne Guest House in the cottage; all was absolutely perfect.

It truly is a real home from home location; with such a big hearty, genuine and warm welcome too!

The whole of the Bosayne guest house is immaculately cleaned and prepared. The cottage has all the mod cons of your own home but on a smaller and quainter version. See their website for full details: http://www.bosayne.co.uk/Cottage.htm

Julie and Keith had placed provisions in the fridge and we had a selection Julies wonderful breads to greet us, ensuring that all we had to do was empty the car and start to enjoy our holiday upon our arrival.

We stayed in the cottage at the B&B rate and had a hearty and most wonderfully prepared and cooked breakfast each day. All being served up by a very helpful Keith who ensured that nothing was wrong at all during the whole of our stay.

Julie & Keith work so hard at ensuring you leave with no reasons to be able to say anything at all negative about their establishment.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spockyvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

I can't think of a single bad thing to say. From the beginning I was made to feel welcoming and very comfortable. Both Keith and Julie offered helpful advice and suggestions of where to go and what to see. Breakfast was indeed a treat and the little extras such as chocolates in the room were delightful.

If I am ever in Tintagel again, this is where I hope to be staying.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoellaWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

Could not have asked for more. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Julie and Keith made us very welcome. Local scenery and walks were superb.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mikealison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

stayed with a large group and felt very welcome , great breakfast and quiet location with pubs nearby

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank droopyPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

During our short break we stayed one night in the guesthouse and three nights in the adjacent cottage. Both were very comfortable and the cottage was very well equipped. Keith and Julie were extremely friendly hosts and the breakfasts were excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandO37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tintagel hotels
0.2 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tintagel
1,318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
#4 of 6 in Tintagel
275 reviews
1.1 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tintagel
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bossiney House Hotel
Bossiney House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
188 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Wootons Country Hotel
0.2 mi away
King Arthur's Arms Inn
King Arthur's Arms Inn
#3 of 24 in Tintagel
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosayne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosayne Guest House

Address: Bosayne Atlantic Road, Tintagel PL34 0DE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Tintagel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Tintagel
Price Range: £47 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosayne Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable, homely and relaxing place to stay. Ideal location to explore Cornwall. Active environmentally aware B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bosayne Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bosayne Guest House Tintagel, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing