We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
199
49
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
49
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade bread self catering cottage single room on arrival cup of tea warm welcome village centre great hosts coastal path porridge perfect location few minutes walk cooked breakfast comfortable room lovely couple comfortable stay atlantic cod
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Stayed here for 5 nights... great location, within walking distance to all the amenities..
friendly hosts, and little touches, like chocolates in the room, fresh milk on request..
Perfect traditional breakfast, all ingredients locally sourced, homemade bread... couldn,t fault it..
The only little niggles, were that the room was a tad on the small side, with only a skylight window, and the bed was very squeaky.. but nothing to stop us returning again in the future..

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 159Carolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Lovely welcome to an outstanding b+b
Situated in a fantastic location for sea front, tintagel castle can be seen just a short walk away.
The room was lovely, room 1
The breakfast was fantastic and plentiful
Host, Keith was knowledgeable and there were walking books, for everyone to use.
Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room one with sea view
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith W, Owner at Bosayne Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

it is important for us to understand how guests feel about their stay at Bosayne. We are grateful for your kind comments. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and in your own way promote Tintagel and what it has to offer visitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We stayed in the cottage, it was perfect, separate from the guest house but close enough to feel included. It was great to see the lovely owners gardening and feeding the birds, such a great feeling around the place.
Tintagel is just fantastic, so many coastal walks, Padstow, Port Issac, Clovelly and many more all doable even on public transport. St. Materiana's Church on the hill is in such a stunning setting with services at 10.00a.m. on Sunday. The Castle has many interesting features and well worth the entrance fee.
King Arthur's Cafe and Charlie's are ideal eating places with the latter offering home made burgers to die for.
I will recommend Bosayne to friends and hope to return soon, a wonderful place.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith W, Owner at Bosayne Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Thank you for your kind comments. We feel fortunate to be living in such a special location. There is lots to see and do so we are pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

We had fantastic weekend break and nice self catering flat free wifi and parking facilities.
Place near by the sea cost and walking distance to shops and tintagel castle.
Lovely place friendly place lots of things to see and do .
Don't forget to walk to cliffs and all the way on sea side to the castle.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank CareHerefordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith W, Owner at Bosayne Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our holiday cottage. Tintagel Castle and the surrounding coastal path is indeed spectacular. Thank you for your generous comments. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016

It was the little details and the big gestures that made my stay at Boseyne fantastic! Very kind owner checked up on me as I ventured over from southern Cornwall on the tricky public transport routes to Tintagel and even picked me up when the last bus was gone from Camelford.

The property itself is charming, cozy, and very comfortable. This is Restoration with a very big R: I loved the little treats and excellent tea and coffee (and uncoventional hot chocolate as well!) selection in the room, the environmentally conscious approach, the delicious and bountiful breakfast (make sure you try the homemade oats! so good!), and the attentiveness and helpfulness of the owners.

And Tintagel itself is stunning, the castle ruins exceeded my expectations, and even the short circular walk I did around the coast and back into the village were absolutely well worth the long journey there.

Room Tip: I caught a stunning sunrise from the window of room 4
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bella_nox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith W, Owner at Bosayne Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

We greatly appreciate your generous remarks regarding your stay with us. It is very important for us that guests feel relaxed and looked after during their stay at Bosayne. We wish you well and trust the rest of your holiday was satisfactory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews