We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay near Tintagel”
other travellers have booked this property
Gilbert lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gilbert lodge
Lodge steps Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Gilbert lodge
Lodge steps
Living area
Balcony
Lodge park
Living area
Local coastline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tintagel, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MeganUlri...
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely place to stay near Tintagel”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I booked this for my guests at a wedding at St Nectan's Glen. It was excellent for my guests, clean and comfortable and in a lovely setting. Tara was very helpful and accommodating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aussiechi...
Aylesbury Vale, United Kingdom
1 review
“Long weekend”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Extremely clean lodge and comfortable, little bay within walking distance, be prepared for steep hill, good walks available, beautiful views

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanBrynbu...
Usk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Immaculate Lodge in wonderful location”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Lodge is beautifully presented and surprisingly spacious with additionally a large decked area. The site itself is very small and quiet and well looked after. Great base with immediate access to the coastal paths with stunning views. Great beaches to choose from and some wonderful pubs and restaurants nearby. We would love to come back and visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and found everything in good order. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place - great location”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed for a week at this lovely lodge - despite three days of rain we had a great time. The lodge is comfortable, well equipped and felt like a home from home. In addition the location is fantastic with easy access to several spectacular bays - Bossiney Bay was in the top 10 beaches in the i newspaper on the 1st July.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A very good base for visiting North Cornwall”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My family and I spent a very enjoyable week at Gilbert Lodge. True to the other reviews, it is clean and modern, with ample space for a family of 4 (our children are 4 and 7). Tintagel itself boasts the castle which we visited, along with a few decent eateries including Charlie's and Bistro Anandina. Further afield there is plenty to visit including Padstone, Port Isaac, Boscastle, to name but a few. We also made a trip to Fowey on the south coast (circa 1 hour 10). The Wifi at Bossiney Bay is very poor, but for us this was a welcome respite from social media and work.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecilop76
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a great holiday.”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Area of Bossiney Bay / Tintagel is a wonderful location for coastal walks and sampling the local amenities! Port Issac, Padstow, Trebarwith Strand and Boscastle all within easy driving distance and well worth visiting. We also went to the Eden Project which was about a 50 min drive and spent a great day there. Weather was very kind to us too. Gilbert Lodge had everything you could want in a self-catering holiday and was lovely and peaceful too. We even took part in a quiz in a local pub in Tintagel, although our local knowledge let us down and we finished second from bottom but all in a good cause as the quiz was raising money for the local carnival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bren56201...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely lodge in great location”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely well equipped clean spacious lodge in good location for exploring locally and visits along the coast. Decking area outside and table and chairs lovely for relaxing. The lodge and park were well maintained and quiet.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing