We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ye Olde Malthouse Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Tintagel
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wootons Inn(Tintagel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
37
12
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
12
4
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalespubpintcornwalllandlord
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

I highly recommend this b and b I've stayed for a number of years and every year I never want to leave the food is lovely and reasonably priced for the area and the service from the staff is amazing and they will bend over backwards to help

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuart s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I have stayed here on three occasions as it's value for money with lots of character: cosy, warm, low ceilings and central. Friendly staff, good hearty breakfasts, outside seating area and free parking behind (in a tight car park). Okay, the rooms are not the best: small, cramped, very little storage with uncomfortable lumpy beds, but if you look past the obvious hitches, the old decor, creaking sloping floors, and sticking rattling doors all add to the olde worlde charm.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllisonTuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I could not recommend this place. Only that we arrived late, 8.30pm, we would not have spent one night there. We would have forfeited our booking fee if we had somewhere else to go. The dampness was dreadful. The paper was lifting off the wall. The mouldy smell was overwhelming. There was no light. When the landlady brought a bulb, it lit briefly and went out. A second attempt was more successful and she provided a heater but it sizzled. The wardrobe and WC were very small. Our complaints were not well addressed. We did not think the website gave an accurate picture. Intending to stay for 5 nights, we stayed only 1. Breakfast was satisfactory, the only plus.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myrkad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Called in one lunchtime. Good little pub. Good selection of Cornish ales and good fresh food. Small and cosy and on main road. Popular with the tourists like myself. But just what you need. A good pint and good pub grub. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorneliusfudgeGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This was the most expensive bar meal that My partner and I have ever had:
1 x pickled onion
1 x indescrible pickle
1 x bread roll
1 x piece of tomato
3 x lettuce leaves
1 x piece of cheese (cheddar)

Total cost £9.50 each.

We could have bought it all from the Londis shop and had change! Don't be ripped off.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bradgatebullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews