We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Crowsnest

The View from Crowsnest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The View from Crowsnest
Park Farm Cottages Welcome to Crowsnest
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The View from Crowsnest
Park Farm Cottages
Welcome to Crowsnest
Crowsnest Lounge
Crowsnest Lounge
Crowsnest Galley Kitchen
Crowsnest Double bedroom
Crowsnest Double bedroom
Crowsnest Bathroom. Under-floor heating,   shower over bath, heated towel rail,
Crowsnest Conservatory & Balcony. Enjoy the views whatever the weather.
A Sunset from Crowsnest
An Evening Drink on the Balcony
A View from Crowsnest Balcony
Trebarwith Strand the local beach you overlook.
Trebarwith Strand at low tide
Surfing at Trebarwith Strand
The Surf School at Trebarwith Strand
Sunset from Crowsnest
Cornwall is ideal for scuba diving and snorkling
Shoal of Sea Bass at Trebarwith Strand
Fishing at Bude
Spring Flowers on the Coast Path above Trebarwith Strand
Castle Beach from Merlin's Cave beneath Tintagel Castle
Tintagel Castle
The Waterfall at Castle Beach Tintagel
Kayaking from Castle Beach at Tintagel
Nearby Port Gaverne ideal for swimming and launching boats and kayaks
Spring Blossom on the North Cornish Coast
Cycling the famous Camel Trail to Padstow
The harbour at Padstow home to the famous Rick Stein's fish restaurant
Horse riding is available nearby.
Port Isaac the location for Doc Martin TV show just across the Bay.
A nearby woodland walk in Spring
Walking the Cornish Coast Path part of which you overlook from Crowsnet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tintagel, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Paul R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Definitely return in the future the owners lovely and very friendly.fantastic veiws and a great base to go an see other fantastic places within 25 mile radius loads to see and do. Far to much for a weeks visit would recommend to anybody..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Than you for your kind review Paul. Carol and I are always pleased when guests let us know that they have enjoyed their stay. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we hope we have the pleasure of meeting you again in the future. Kind regards, Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gb992017
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect relaxed holiday”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is set in a great location in Cornwall for an amazing time ,very good for walkers or those wishing to visit lots of locations by car,the balcony was very nice as the views are great,especially the incredible sunsets and the early morning mists,
The cottage was clean and well kept

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2018
Thank you for your kind review Gordon. We always do our utmost to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay at Park Farm and enjoy the wonderful views in this beautiful part of Cornwall. It is always nice to see that our efforts are appreciated, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope we may see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Tony & Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara T
1 review
“A view to die for”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a lovely stay in the Crows Nest. The accommodation was clean, tidy and comfortable and the cottage was equipped with everything you'd need. Carol was very welcoming and we really appreciated the tea, home made cookies and wine after a long journey. The location was great for exploring and the view from the conservatory/balcony is absolutely stunning.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Thank you for your nice review Sara. Carol and I are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Crowsnest. We always try to make our guests feel welcome and love sharing our beautiful part of Cornwall with them, we are glad you enjoyed it and we hope we may see you again in the future. Kind regards, Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic views from the conservatory!”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The photos on the TripAdvisor site of the views do not do justice to it, really breathtaking! The welcome was warm and helpful too. Crowsnest is really a first floor maisonette, steep stairs to the accomodation. The kitchen is small but well equipped, (no dishwasher) the living room is smallish and the soft furnishings are not comfortable (for the larger person). The bedrooms are fine. All is lovely and clean but the décor is vintage 1970's. We had a fantastic week at Crow's nest and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. You will not regret booking this holiday unless a beautiful interior is more important to you than a fantastic setting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you for your kind review James. Carol and I are glad you enjoyed your stay in Crowsnest and the lovely views. We have taken note of your comments, the rooms are small as this is an old Cornish cottage. We are making major changes to the accommodation in the new year turning Crowsnest and Haywain back into one cottage with the larger kitchen downstairs complete with dishwasher and washer/dryer. It will have 3 bedrooms sleeping 6 with 2 lounges and 2 bathrooms as well as the conservatory and balcony upstairs and the large veranda overlooking the views and garden downstairs. I hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you to the new accommodation in the future. Kind regards, Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatandBur...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb Location”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Absolutely fab location. Shame the village pub has closed down but the 2 mile walk to the Port William is well worth it. Lovely property and the welcome bottle of wine was a lovely gesture. We would definitely go to this fab property again as it is in a stunning part of Cornwall

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you for kind review we always try to make our guests welcome and love sharing our wonderful views with them. I agree about the pub closing, we miss it too, it seems to be happening in all the small villages Carol and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again some time in the future. Kind regards, Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lleigh201...
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fabulous Views from the balcony!”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Crowsnest during July. It has spectacular views from the balcony and it was wonderful to enjoy breakfast with a view or sit and chill with a glass of wine and a good book!

The location is close to Tintagel.

We really enjoyed the freedom of being able to walk down the lanes and onto the coastal paths without needing to use the car. The coastal path walks from Crowsnest are all spectacular.

The cottage is exactly as described on the website as a 17th century slate cottage and furnished in the style appropriate. The owners regularly update their website and Facebook page with interesting daily photos of the area and supplied us with lots of information and walks.

There was a lovely bottle of wine waiting for us on arrival and fresh milk in the fridge, which was a thoughtful and lovely touch.

Tony and Carol were friendly and helpful during our stay and always available if we needed them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and location
Liked least: The cottage is not modern, however it is in keeping with the age and style
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely review.Carol and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Crowsnest and the coastal walks. We hope we may see you again one day in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
witchazel
York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a view !”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was a last minute booking and not well researched so didn't know what to expect. What a lovely surprise we had. This is a comfortable, cosy cottage with everything you could possibly need on holiday and an incredible view towards Trebarwith Strand.
Tony and Carol were welcoming on arrival and available in the event of problems. Needless to say there were no problems and we had a great week exploring the area. We can highly recommend Crows Nest.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. Carol and I are so glad that you enjoyed Crowsnest and the wonderful views. We enjoy them and are glad to share them with our visitors. We look forward to maybe seeing you both again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing