We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
King Arthur's Arms Inn
Ranked #3 of 24 Tintagel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Had room 6 a lovely big bathroom room, the bed was great had some good nights sleep , lovely room ,very clean, enjoyed our stay staff very friendly, nice food like to say thank you to the staff enjoyed our stay , a lot of walking places over the coastal routes, if you like a quiz its in the small room at the front missed it because we didn't know it was in that room .

Room Tip: facing the old post office on main road but very quite
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oggie2754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
There are newer reviews for King Arthur's Arms Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

We ate here twice after a recommendation from the owner of our holiday cottage. We found the pub to have a good atmosphere and the staff were efficient, helpful and friendly. Food was well prepared, tasty and good value. The beer was well kept and a good range. That's all we want when we choose to eat in a pub and the King Arthur's Arms delivered. One note of warning!! If you are over 6ft watch out for the low beams! Ouch!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank JanPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed for 4 nights Mon-Thurs. Great room, we had room 6, very clean, spacious with a great view of the old post office. Good amenities in the bathroom, fluffy towels and a heated towel rail was an added bonus. Breakfast was included, served between 9 and 10 and was well thought out with a choice of juices and cereals while the order for hot food was taken and prepared. Plenty of tea or coffee to get your day started too! Easy to come and go with a separate entrance for residents than to the main pub and car parking permit provided. The pub itself was great with a good selection of food on offer and a huge choice of beers and ciders and a good coffee bar. The staff were all excellent, nothing was too much trouble for any of them. Try the hot chocolate with cream, marshmallows and maltesers... Yummy!!!
We really couldn't fault a single thing and would absolutely recommend to anyone. We will certainly stay here again

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank medley2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights and have say that it is possibly the best b and b I have ever used (and thats a fair few). From the minute we got there to the minute we left we were made to feel welcome. Room was great, food was fab (and plentiful) and beer was excellent. Best establishment in Tintagel. Jerome, cap well and truly doffed to you and your excellent team.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lj197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Beautiful inn, near the Tintagel Castle (needed only ten minutes using the public footpath to arrive there)...
The pub in the inn is fantastic! Good food, an incredible choice of beers, spirits and cyders, and a fantastic breakfast. All in a very suggestive atmosphere.
Our room was big, very clean and hospitable, with a good view on the old post office directly from the window!
And a lot of good guys at work!
Well done!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Federico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Cannot understand where all these 5 stars are coming from? ? We found the food in the pub was poor, came out in about 2 minutes, was greasy and very sub standard for the price. To be honest I didnt like the atmosphere of the whole place. Their famous breakfast had cheap sausages & was very average.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcoBarber84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Tried to buy famed big breakfast here. No luck. Supposed to start at 0900 and it was 0935. Chap looking after bar can only be described as arrogant and bad-tempered. Was busy arguing with another customer asking for breakfast when we arrived and when asked for big breakfast we were told "not yet", "got to pick up some bags". When asked "when do you start breakfast", told "later". When asked "exactly when" he was rude to us. Had our big breakfasts at King Arthur's Café just down the road - excellent, cheerful service and good value. Will never use King Arthur's Arms Inn again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tintagel
0.4 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tintagel
1,297 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
#4 of 6 in Tintagel
271 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tintagel
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Wootons Country Hotel
0.5 mi away
Bossiney House Hotel
Bossiney House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
184 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Arthur's Arms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Arthur's Arms Inn

Address: Fore Street, Tintagel PL34 0DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Tintagel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Tintagel
Price Range: £71 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — King Arthur's Arms Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King Arthur's Arms Inn is a family friendly pub that serves good food together with comfortable Bed and Breakfast accommodation plus 5 ground floor specially adapted wheelchair disabled bedrooms. The Inn is open all year and makes a good base for touring the spectacularly beautiful North Cornwall. For centuries Tintagel with its powerful atmosphere has been a place of inspiration for poets, composers and artists, including Turner and Tennyson. Come and see for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your King Arthur's Arms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Arthur`s Arms Hotel Tintagel
King Arthur's Arms Inn Tintagel, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing