We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant 2 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
King Arthur's Arms Inn
Ranked #3 of 24 Tintagel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Spent 2 nights here, great time, had room 6 with great bathroom. Thanks to Billy, Jerome and all the staff for their friendliness and helpfulness and making our stay at Tintagel a special one we will always remember. Great location, great food, best breakfasts, fantastic bar, plenty of choices. Bonus is handy easy parking included. Wish we could return.

Room Tip: Ask if room 6 is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcli2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

We didnt eat here, so cant comment on the food, other than all the other peoples lunches coming out looked mouthwatering. Good selection of local ales, and fantastic service in a very cosy and friendly setting.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed for 1 night. We had a lovley clean room with a nice bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The evening meal was good value and was great. Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Had room 6 a lovely big bathroom room, the bed was great had some good nights sleep , lovely room ,very clean, enjoyed our stay staff very friendly, nice food like to say thank you to the staff enjoyed our stay , a lot of walking places over the coastal routes, if you like a quiz its in the small room at the front missed it because we didn't know it was in that room .

Room Tip: facing the old post office on main road but very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oggie2754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We ate here twice after a recommendation from the owner of our holiday cottage. We found the pub to have a good atmosphere and the staff were efficient, helpful and friendly. Food was well prepared, tasty and good value. The beer was well kept and a good range. That's all we want when we choose to eat in a pub and the King Arthur's Arms delivered. One note of warning!! If you are over 6ft watch out for the low beams! Ouch!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank JanPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed for 4 nights Mon-Thurs. Great room, we had room 6, very clean, spacious with a great view of the old post office. Good amenities in the bathroom, fluffy towels and a heated towel rail was an added bonus. Breakfast was included, served between 9 and 10 and was well thought out with a choice of juices and cereals while the order for hot food was taken and prepared. Plenty of tea or coffee to get your day started too! Easy to come and go with a separate entrance for residents than to the main pub and car parking permit provided. The pub itself was great with a good selection of food on offer and a huge choice of beers and ciders and a good coffee bar. The staff were all excellent, nothing was too much trouble for any of them. Try the hot chocolate with cream, marshmallows and maltesers... Yummy!!!
We really couldn't fault a single thing and would absolutely recommend to anyone. We will certainly stay here again

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank medley2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights and have say that it is possibly the best b and b I have ever used (and thats a fair few). From the minute we got there to the minute we left we were made to feel welcome. Room was great, food was fab (and plentiful) and beer was excellent. Best establishment in Tintagel. Jerome, cap well and truly doffed to you and your excellent team.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lj197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tintagel
0 mi away
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
#4 of 6 in Tintagel
287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tintagel
1,355 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tintagel
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wootons Country Hotel
0.5 mi away
Bossiney House Hotel
Bossiney House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Arthur's Arms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Arthur's Arms Inn

Address: Fore Street, Tintagel PL34 0DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Tintagel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Tintagel
Price Range: £58 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — King Arthur's Arms Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King Arthur's Arms Inn is a family friendly pub that serves good food together with comfortable Bed and Breakfast accommodation plus 5 ground floor specially adapted wheelchair disabled bedrooms. The Inn is open all year and makes a good base for touring the spectacularly beautiful North Cornwall. For centuries Tintagel with its powerful atmosphere has been a place of inspiration for poets, composers and artists, including Turner and Tennyson. Come and see for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your King Arthur's Arms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Arthur`s Arms Hotel Tintagel
King Arthur's Arms Inn Tintagel, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing