We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 3 night stay - would defianatly return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
King Arthur's Arms Inn
Ranked #3 of 24 Tintagel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We arrived on Friday nite, it was dark, wet and cold, and we was welcomed by Jerome, showed us to our room, and was extremley friendly, welcoming and full of useful information.
We absolutley loved Tintagel, a lovely little Village, we were very lucky with the weather, and managed to get out and abt and visit, Port Issac, Boisseny Cove (Elephant cove) and Trebarwith Strand, also King Arthurs castle. We did a lot of walking, and up hill climbing, but was well worth it for the lovely and amazing views and surroundings. So much more to see but we run out of time. We ate at the King Arthurs pub, every nite, and couldnt fault it at all, the meals came quick, reasonably priced, and the staff couldnt do enough for you, and also very big portions. We met a lovely Couple, who were absolutly lovely, and actually made our holiday, and feel this kind of place would always attract such lovely friendly people.
We are already planning on coming back next Spring to see some more of the lovely Cornish sites, and would defianatly be staying at King Arthurs again.
Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickyandNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely meal here with faultless service and excellent food. Price was very good and quality of the food was first class. Lovely and clean and it was very dog friendly. It is situated in the centre of Tintagel with a big car park next door. . . . Well worth a visit.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We had a lovely time at this b and b. The staff were warm and friendly and the owner Jerome was really welcoming. It was easy to find and in a great central location. The parking was ideal as they give you a free pass and the parking is directly outside.

When we arrived, they informed us they had given us a free upgrade, which was really sweet. The room was absolutely fantastic and was one of the annexe suites. I wouldn't have initally booked this but having stayed in this suite which was quiet and had mod cons like electric beds and reclining chairs, i would definitely stay in this suite again.

They had a really informative welcome guide in the room, telling us all about the area and particular locations to visit. The welcome guide was really helpful and i learnt quite a bit about the area from it and it was helpful to find out more about what the Inn offered.

We liked this place so much that we chose to have an evening meal and drink here and the staff behind the bar were also really friendly and chatty.

Breakfast was fantastic, such a lovely wide choice and then breakfast cooked just the way we wanted it. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this place and will probably do so next time i venture to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannieadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Spent 2 nights here, great time, had room 6 with great bathroom. Thanks to Billy, Jerome and all the staff for their friendliness and helpfulness and making our stay at Tintagel a special one we will always remember. Great location, great food, best breakfasts, fantastic bar, plenty of choices. Bonus is handy easy parking included. Wish we could return.

Room Tip: Ask if room 6 is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcli2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We didnt eat here, so cant comment on the food, other than all the other peoples lunches coming out looked mouthwatering. Good selection of local ales, and fantastic service in a very cosy and friendly setting.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed for 1 night. We had a lovley clean room with a nice bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The evening meal was good value and was great. Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Had room 6 a lovely big bathroom room, the bed was great had some good nights sleep , lovely room ,very clean, enjoyed our stay staff very friendly, nice food like to say thank you to the staff enjoyed our stay , a lot of walking places over the coastal routes, if you like a quiz its in the small room at the front missed it because we didn't know it was in that room .

Room Tip: facing the old post office on main road but very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oggie2754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tintagel
0.4 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tintagel
1,344 reviews
0 mi away
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
#4 of 6 in Tintagel
282 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tintagel
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bossiney House Hotel
Bossiney House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
192 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
507 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Avalon
The Avalon
#7 of 24 in Tintagel
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Arthur's Arms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Arthur's Arms Inn

Address: Fore Street, Tintagel PL34 0DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Tintagel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Tintagel
Price Range: £50 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — King Arthur's Arms Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King Arthur's Arms Inn is a family friendly pub that serves good food together with comfortable Bed and Breakfast accommodation plus 5 ground floor specially adapted wheelchair disabled bedrooms. The Inn is open all year and makes a good base for touring the spectacularly beautiful North Cornwall. For centuries Tintagel with its powerful atmosphere has been a place of inspiration for poets, composers and artists, including Turner and Tennyson. Come and see for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your King Arthur's Arms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Arthur`s Arms Hotel Tintagel
King Arthur's Arms Inn Tintagel, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing