We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
King Arthur's Arms Inn
Ranked #2 of 24 Tintagel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and service”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff from start to finish. Fantastic service really fast. The food, especially the BBQ ribs and the crab risotto, was fantastic.

Lovely setting. Real fire burning away which was very welcome in the current weather.

Can't wait to go back again!!!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 422Julian422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    124
    31
    8
    15
See reviews for
118
265
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The food was very nice but waiter think he called matt was scruffy top untucked long hair and not very good customer care. Reccomend the food put the waitering staff need to be cleaned up and try having a conversation with you, people had left there tables and the plates where left on the table for 10-15 mins after because the waiter decided to go out for a cigerette then when he came back to are table all you could smell on his breath was smoke, billy the barmen greeted us nicely and was very polite the only thing i could say to him is when u got people sitting in the restaurant to maybe go in the toilet to let out a fart as it was very loud and off putting there was three lady sitting at the bar making to much noise and very drunk. nice and tidy inside. to much food on the plate couldnt eat it all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jim f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My friends and I had a late breakfast here this morning and the service was fantastic, the staff were so welcoming and hospitable. Hearty food with great prices and opposite a 14th century post office.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Booloocolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

we stayed here over new year &even though we come to tintagel a few times a year& always chill out in the king arthur for food&drinks we have never had the pleasure to b&b there! wow is all i can say ! every detail is about customer service which is 10 & out of 10. jerome is a fab host & hAs made sure your stay is as comfortable as possible , its the little details that are so lovely , soft fluffy towels,lovely smelling toiletries, plenty of pillows to choose from even lighter or heavier tog duvets if needed ! our son enjoyed playing a few games from the choice out for guests , theres also a wide selection of books rangeing from fiction to local information on tintagel. the kingarthur has got it so right in everyway . thankyou for a lovely relaxing stay we shall be back later in the year also big shout out for the young lad that was waiting the tables he was pleasent&friendly everytime we met him & billy brilliant service lovely friendly chap !


thanks again from the rielly family

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My friend booked this, booking 2 rooms and she didn't tell me that one had a separate bathroom (down the hall a very little bit but i was the only one using this separate bathroom) - I ended up with the separate bathroom which is the worst thing ever. The door was very hard to unlock and lock - both from the outside and inside the bathroom. Found out this is because they used the cheapest locks available. When you have to get up in the middle of the night and go to the bathroom and struggle to unlock and then lock the door - this was horrible. Couldn't wait to leave. Although I had the room with a view, it was a Saturday night and very, very noisy. Breakfast was not till 9am!!! Food was good, but would never stay there again; need easy to use locks!!!!

Room Tip: Stay at another place
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed early in December 2013 room 6 was very comfortable with a large on-suite shower room, and very clean. Breakfast had a wide choice of items, to suit most people. One of us had the misfortune to suffer a health problem, Jerome and his team looked after us very sympathetically. Will return next year and hope to be healthy.
Arty

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Tintagel is a beautiful area and King Arthur's Arms is in a terrific location to head off on many sight seeing adventures. Got off to a super start as Jimmie helped carry our bags to our room.The bedroom was nicely set out, very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the evening meals super tasty. Staying in a pub provided us with the opportunity to meet and chat with other travelers who had plenty of great tips to share. Be sure and also go to Boscastle and Port Isaac for stunning views ans scenery

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogi13_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tintagel hotels
0.4 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
1,222 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
#4 of 6 in Tintagel
253 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tintagel
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bossiney House Hotel
Bossiney House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tintagel
174 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Wootons Country Hotel
1.4 mi away
Port William Inn
Port William Inn
#4 of 24 in Tintagel
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Arthur's Arms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Arthur's Arms Inn

Property: King Arthur's Arms Inn
Address: Fore Street, Tintagel PL34 0DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Tintagel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Tintagel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — King Arthur's Arms Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King Arthur's Arms Inn is a family friendly pub that serves good food together with comfortable Bed and Breakfast accommodation plus 5 ground floor specially adapted wheelchair disabled bedrooms. The Inn is open all year and makes a good base for touring the spectacularly beautiful North Cornwall. For centuries Tintagel with its powerful atmosphere has been a place of inspiration for poets, composers and artists, including Turner and Tennyson. Come and see for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your King Arthur's Arms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Arthur`s Arms Hotel Tintagel
King Arthur's Arms Inn Tintagel, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing