We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”

Review of Jubilee Cottage

Jubilee Cottage, right, and Bower House, left, are out of sight from each other but share the view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jubilee Cottage, right, and Bower House, left, are out of sight from each other but share the view.
Jubilee Cottage has a large private terrace, access to the exercise field, and a wonderful view.s. Kitchen end of the living room. Well equipped kitchen with large fridge, freezer and dishwasher.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Jubilee Cottage, right, and Bower House, left, are out of sight from each other but share the view.
Jubilee Cottage has a large private terrace, access to the exercise field, and a wonderful view.s.
Kitchen end of the living room. Well equipped kitchen with large fridge, freezer and dishwasher.
Living room with full wall window. Stunning view of the Pennines from the two sofas. Stove and WiFi.
View of Cross Fell from the cottage. Highest in the Pennine range, and different every day.
Bedroom with king size bed. Full wall window. Bed can be made into two singles.
The Jacuzzi is normally available to guests for a small charge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MLG P
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is our 6th time at Jubilee Cottage so that should count for something - 2 birthdays, 1 Honeymoon and 3 Wedding Anniversaries. We have always been made very welcome by the owners. The cottage is well equipped and very comfortable. We have stayed here in the middle of winter and been warm and toasty. The heating is very efficient but you also get the added bonus of a log burner with an endless supply of logs.the cottage sits in a quiet valley with stunning views of the Pennines from the patio or through the picture windows.This is a real home from home so it has jobs that need doing that you never quite get around to - but that's why it feels like home.The bed has down pillows!!!! We left this afternoon, just like every afternoon we leave, planning our next trip back to Jubilee Cottage.
Is it a 5 Star hotel?......no!!!!!! Its it a home away from home....YES it is!!!!! We cannot praise Jubilee Cottage enough for being what it is; honest , real, homely & actually don't go there so that we can book it more!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacroix12...
Stratford on Avon
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A fabulous little base”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a great time at the sweet little Jubilee Cottage in Morland.
Great base to visit friends and family in the area - close enough to
the lakes, yet perfectly situated in a beautiful forgotten area of Cumbria,
the beautiful Eden valley. Everything said what it did on the ticket - great
open plan living area with super wood-burner (which we lit a couple of times
on one or two cooler evenings, yes, even in July!). Comfy bed (if you like fairly
firm) and good powerful shower above decent sized bath. Great enclosed balcony/
patio area leading out onto handy little meadow area for letting the dogs have a
quick walk-about. Can highly recommend. We shall return. Many thanks to Freddy
for being such a great host and yet unobtrusive.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny B
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Idyllic country get-away”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My partner and I traveled up from London and were delighted to arrived in such a picturesque location. The cottage has stunning views and is set in a beautiful village with numerous footpaths for walks.
The cottage was very well equipped, all room are of a good size and we found it extremely clean.
Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mummyspid...
cwm y glo,caernarfon
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely 4 night staystay”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A great stay at Jubilee Cottage. The cottage is very clean and well equipped with the small kitchen on the back wall in the lounge. No problem unless you cook very 'smelly' dishes. Excellent fridge freezer and oven and also a small dishwasher. The bedroom is basic but comfortable. Would recommend this cottage and would certainly return if in the Eden Valley again. It is a great area to explore.
The cottage would be a little tight for four sharing, the sofa bed would take up most of the lounge when open.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila V
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect chill out break”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We have just stayed here with our 2 dogs for a long weekend. The cottage is exactly as described but the photos do not do it justice - it is a lovely place to stay. This cottage is part of a small complex which does include a barn that sleeps 10. We were a little worried when we discovered a stag party had booked in for the same weekend but are very pleased to say we were not disturbed at all.
Freddy is very friendly and on hand to ensure your stay is comfortable.
There are plenty of walks from the door. We highly recommend the Millyard Cafe for pizza on Friday nights and an excellent lunch any day of the week. The local pub has just reopened - The Crown - and is very welcoming - especially our dogs!!
We would stay here again - a lovely unspoilt location perfect to get away from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and private dog friendly field at the back of the cottage!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann-Marie...
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you could wish for !”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Jubilee Cottage is a lovely cosy cottage set in the quiet and peaceful village of Morland . It is well away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and yet central to visiting both the Lake District and the Yorkshire Dales. We stayed for 4 days and were made extremely welcome by Freddy who was on hand if anything was needed. However everything was catered for to a high standard and the owners were in no way obtrusive. The log burner was wonderful to come back to, a few sticks, a couple of logs and you had enough heat for the whole evening. The bed and sofas were all extremely comfortable and the entire cottage was pristine. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Many thanks Freddy for helping to make our break so enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log burner
Liked least: Nothing , would not have changed a thing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyRachL...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful, relaxing perfect break”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Booked based on the previous reviews and were not disappointed. Cottage was perfect for our needs, nice comfy sofas to relax on, lovely comfy king size bed, well stocked kitchen with all utensils required,( was luxury to have the dishwater!). nice bathroom and the power shower was perfect. Generally the cottage was excellent, very clean and well equipped

When we return to the lakes, we will definitely be booking this cottage again, just the perfect place to relax and unwind

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;