We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful pet friendly holiday”

Review of Jubilee Cottage

Jubilee Cottage, right, and Bower House, left, are out of sight from each other but share the view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jubilee Cottage, right, and Bower House, left, are out of sight from each other but share the view.
Jubilee Cottage has a large private terrace, access to the exercise field, and a wonderful view.s. Kitchen end of the living room. Well equipped kitchen with large fridge, freezer and dishwasher.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Jubilee Cottage, right, and Bower House, left, are out of sight from each other but share the view.
Jubilee Cottage has a large private terrace, access to the exercise field, and a wonderful view.s.
Kitchen end of the living room. Well equipped kitchen with large fridge, freezer and dishwasher.
Living room with full wall window. Stunning view of the Pennines from the two sofas. Stove and WiFi.
View of Cross Fell from the cottage. Highest in the Pennine range, and different every day.
Bedroom with king size bed. Full wall window. Bed can be made into two singles.
The Jacuzzi is normally available to guests for a small charge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarahs s
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful pet friendly holiday”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My partner and I stayed here in September with our dog, the cottage was spotless, modern and very comfortable, we all settles in straight away. The location is peaceful and we had some great walks and days out and will definitely consider returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Many thanks for this kind review. We're very glad you liked the cottage and we hope to see you again. Freddy and Fay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kitch83
Buxton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My family and I really enjoyed our week at Jubilee cottage. There were 4 of us and our dog and we all didn't want to come home. The cottage itself was just the right size for the 4 of us and the log burner at night was a lovely addition, made it feel really warm and cozy. The kids and dog loved the grass area at the front of the cottage and spent many happy hours running round and round. We had a few nice days out to Windermere and Penrith but spent a lot of time at the cottage as it was so nice and peaceful. Would definitely recommend and would love to go back again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you very much Samantha for taking the troublee to write such a lovely review, and I hope you will come again before long. Freddy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaBrady...
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super week away”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Found purely by chance. What a great find it is. Plenty space for 2 adults and 2 children plus one dog, huge enclosed gardens. The view is stunning and there is a lovely pub within driving distance.
The kitchen is well equipped. There is a wood fire however the cottage is so warm it wasn't needed. We had the doors open the rooms are so warm. Very clean and looked after. We will definitely be back. Thank you Freddie.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian G
Suffolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage, beautiful location, wonderful stay”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just returned from a wonderful week staying in the charming Jubilee cottage at Greengill Holidays in Morland, which is perfectly situated between the Lake District and Yorkshire Dales. it is very rare that holiday accommodation lives up to expectation, but in this case it totally did. The cottage was very clean, tastefully decorated and well equiped, the fresh cut garden flowers on arrival was a welcoming touch. It was nice to know the owner, Freddy, was on hand if there were any problems, but otherwise we were left to enjoy the peace and quiet of the lovely setting. Morland is a wonderful village and I can highly recommend the Millyard Cafe, particularly the pizza night on Friday, as well as the a very friendly Crown Inn.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billge
England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in the Jubilee Cottage during the last week of October 2016. What a great little find!!
Very modern cottage, cosy and comfortable. We loved the fact that the cottage was a nice warm temperature via the heating system that was installed along with the log burner if required. Great facilities for self catering although we could have benefited from a microwave but that's nit picking. First class wi-fi which was an added bonus!!
The cottage grounds are well maintained with lovely views of the surrounding area. We took our Labrador and the grassed area at the back of the cottage was secure enough for him to have a run around without the worry of him escaping!!
The owner, Freddy, was extremely helpful and polite and was on hand for any problems should they arise.
All in all, a great base at an affordable price and will definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca P
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant location, wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a fantastic little cottage in Morland which is such a lovely village. The cottage has wonderful views and is extremely cosy and modern. I stayed with 3 uni friends (2 in the main bedroom and 2 on the sofa bed which was pretty comfy) and I will definitely be returning to explore more of this wonderful part of the world. Nice one!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing