We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dartmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Valley House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #24 of 52 Dartmouth B&B and Inns
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay.”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Stayed for two nights, 8th & 9th of January 2013. A very warm welcome from Martin who carried my bag to my room for me. Room (3) very pleasant with ample facilities, coffee, en-suite etc. Breakfast was cooked to order and very good. This is a very good B&B that I would recommend to anybody looking for a nice relaxing stay in Dartmouth.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    12
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
39
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Stayed here for four nights over the Christmas/New Year period. Could not fault this B&B in the slightest, spotlessly clean, very friendly hosts and nothing too much trouble. Breakfast cooked to order and anything you wanted. Room was excellent, tea/coffee TV etc. Bathroom (ensuite) was well appointed with a nice powerful shower that remained hot as long as required. Room and bathroom refreshed daily. Centrally heated room with individual control of radiators in the bathroom and main bedroom, we had to turn them down as we were too warm, unlike some B&B's we have stayed at where the rooms are cold
Location also excellent, literally a five minute walk down to the town.
We also enjoyed free parking.
If you are contemplating a stay in Dartmouth then you will not be disappointed if you decide to stay with Angie & Martin at the Valley House.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Warm welcome from Angie and Martin.Very helpfull with my elderly father. Bags carried to our rooms. Full English breakfast, delicious and cooked to order. Very informative with local info. For the cost of the 4 day stay it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

A warm welcome from Angie and Martin very friendly, we were very impressed that Angie and
Martin carried our cases up to the room. The breakfast was excellent and so much choice. We loved Dartmouth, the floral displays at the front were beautiful. We look forward to our visit
nexts year.

Room Tip: Not a room at the front can be a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in June and was blown away by this relaxed and friendly B&B.

We really couldn't fault the rooms or service at all. The B&B itself is a short walk from the central hub of Dartmouth with numerous restaurants, bars & shops.

Overall, this is great value for money in a super location, can't wait to visit again!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Coolbox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2012

My wife and i wanted to go away for a relaxing week in Dartmouth. We stayed at the valley house B&B. We normally book into a hotel. But we thought we would try a B&B this year. And we loved every minute of our stay at the Valley House B&B The B&B is run by Angie and Martin. and they made us feel so welcome, they couldn't do enough to make our stay with them so relaxing and comfortable The room we had was very clean and tidy, and the bed was very comfortable and we had no problem in getting a good night sleep all the week we stayed there. There breakfast was cooked to perfection. Angie and Martin were also very helpful in telling us the best pub's and restaurants to go to in Dartmouth and places to visit. My wife and i will be going back to the Valley House B&B later on this year, and every year. We give them top marks for value for money. We became good friends with Angie and Martin. And we would totally recommend them to all our friends and family. No more hotels for us in the future. Thank you Angie and Martin for making our stay at your B&B so relaxing and memorable and we give 5 stars for service and value for money. See you again later in the year.
Terry&Janice.

Room Tip: All rooms are very clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We have stayed at Valley House a number of times, in and out of season, and have always found the same high standards. If you are looking for the most friendly of welcomes, excellent facilities and first class breakfast menu then this little Dartmouth gem will not disappoint. The amazing floral display alone is worth the visit.
Angie and Martin are delightful, genuine people and will make your stay that extra little bit special and one to remember. Book in advance if you can or get there early - don't miss out on this one.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M_MDonegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dartmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
#3 of 6 in Dartmouth
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Dartmouth Boutique B&B
The Dartmouth Boutique B&B
#2 of 52 in Dartmouth
333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mounthaven Guest House
Mounthaven Guest House
#6 of 52 in Dartmouth
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Anchor House
#15 of 52 in Dartmouth
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anzac Street Bistro
Anzac Street Bistro
#20 of 52 in Dartmouth
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Appletree Court House
Appletree Court House
#8 of 52 in Dartmouth
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Valley House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 46 Victoria Road, Dartmouth TQ6 9DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Dartmouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Valley House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small and friendly, officially graded 4 star bed & breakfast in the heart of Dartmouth. We provide free on-site parking for all of our guests (a particular advantage in Dartmouth!)We offer double or twin bedded en-suite rooms, all are well equipped with colour tv and dvd, wi-fi access, radio alarm clock, mini-fridge,hairdryer,bath robes, well stocked hospitality tray etc.we are centrally located just a few minutes walk to the river dart, restaurants, shops, galleries, boat trips etc.enjoy our wonderful breakfasts which are cooked to order, using local produce wherever possible,(we are happy to cater for special dietary requirements on request) served to you at your individual table in our breakfast room which looks out onto our award winning floral display (we are pleased to have been a 'Britain in bloom' prize winner for the last 8 years).we offer discounts for stays of 4 nights and also a further discounted 'special' weekly rate. We will also provide a free transfer to and from our nearest train station for weekly stays.we are delighted to be featured in the lonely planet guide & to be recommended in the Sunday observer newspaper in 2009. We look forward to meeting you and welcoming you to valley house ! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valley House Bed & Breakfast Dartmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing