We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dartmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Valley House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #24 of 52 Dartmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We have stayed again with Angie and Martin who are wonderful hosts. Nothing is too much trouble. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast is cooked to order and is delicious. Parking is on the premises and it is an easy 10 minute walk into Dartmouth.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gorls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Our 4th stay with Angie & Martin and it only gets better.
Our usual warm and friendly welcome on arrival with expertise help from Martin to park the car at Valley House which is very important as Dartmouth is not renowned for it's parking capabilities. We had a different room this time which was up to their previous high standard; spotlessly clean, tea coffee and biscuits provided, TV, very comfortable bed. Angie and Martin are great hosts. Full breakfast was anything you wanted cooked to order, plus cereals, fresh fruit and juices etc.. Located just a 5 minute walk down the hill in to Dartmouth centre.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jameswamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I was extremely well looked after during my weekend stay at Valley House. The hosts, Martin and Angie, are both extremely genial and could not do enough to make the stay as comfortable as possible. Convenient for the town centre and all the amenities and within a ten minute walk of everything Dartmouth has to offer. The room was clean and tidy, the shower more than adequate, the bed a little too small for some perhaps. The breakfast was excellent and cooked to order. Advice about trips and visits was readily forthcoming. I would more than happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DC1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

A warm and friendly welcome on arrival at Valley House for a four night stay. The room was perfect; spotlessly clean, tea coffee and biscuits provided, TV, very comfortable, and in the bathroom there was a great power shower. Angie and Martin were lovely hosts, breakfast was anything you wanted cooked to order. Location; just a 5 minute walk down the hill in to Dartmouth centre. Will definitly be back when next in Dartmouth.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Angie and Martin were warm and friendly, helpful and accommodating. Vegetarian option was not a problem for them. Room nice and warm and a great base from which to go exploring. A simple matter to walk to the town centre.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Les C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Stayed for two nights, 8th & 9th of January 2013. A very warm welcome from Martin who carried my bag to my room for me. Room (3) very pleasant with ample facilities, coffee, en-suite etc. Breakfast was cooked to order and very good. This is a very good B&B that I would recommend to anybody looking for a nice relaxing stay in Dartmouth.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Stayed here for four nights over the Christmas/New Year period. Could not fault this B&B in the slightest, spotlessly clean, very friendly hosts and nothing too much trouble. Breakfast cooked to order and anything you wanted. Room was excellent, tea/coffee TV etc. Bathroom (ensuite) was well appointed with a nice powerful shower that remained hot as long as required. Room and bathroom refreshed daily. Centrally heated room with individual control of radiators in the bathroom and main bedroom, we had to turn them down as we were too warm, unlike some B&B's we have stayed at where the rooms are cold
Location also excellent, literally a five minute walk down to the town.
We also enjoyed free parking.
If you are contemplating a stay in Dartmouth then you will not be disappointed if you decide to stay with Angie & Martin at the Valley House.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dartmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
#3 of 6 in Dartmouth
319 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
1.8 mi away
Stoke Lodge Hotel
Stoke Lodge Hotel
#5 of 6 in Dartmouth
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Royal Castle Hotel
Royal Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dartmouth
1,068 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairholme B&B and Holiday Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 46 Victoria Road, Dartmouth TQ6 9DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Dartmouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Valley House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small and friendly, officially graded 4 star bed & breakfast in the heart of Dartmouth. We provide free on-site parking for all of our guests (a particular advantage in Dartmouth!)We offer double or twin bedded en-suite rooms, all are well equipped with colour tv and dvd, wi-fi access, radio alarm clock, mini-fridge,hairdryer,bath robes, well stocked hospitality tray etc.we are centrally located just a few minutes walk to the river dart, restaurants, shops, galleries, boat trips etc.enjoy our wonderful breakfasts which are cooked to order, using local produce wherever possible,(we are happy to cater for special dietary requirements on request) served to you at your individual table in our breakfast room which looks out onto our award winning floral display (we are pleased to have been a 'Britain in bloom' prize winner for the last 8 years).we offer discounts for stays of 4 nights and also a further discounted 'special' weekly rate. We will also provide a free transfer to and from our nearest train station for weekly stays.we are delighted to be featured in the lonely planet guide & to be recommended in the Sunday observer newspaper in 2009. We look forward to meeting you and welcoming you to valley house ! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valley House Bed & Breakfast Dartmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing