We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!”

Kendricks Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #5 of 97 Restaurants in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Visited Dartmouth to catch up with friends and had an evening meal at Kendricks, what a fantastic place! We were really impressed with the friendly staff, lovely atmosphere and really delicious food. We all had starters, the Squid and the Livers were wonderful. The sticky toffee pudding and banoffee cheesecake were to die for! We enjoyed this restaurant so much we will definitely go back whenever we come to Dartmouth.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn-Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    238
    52
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“My kind of place!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Visited Kendricks many times over the years that we have been visiting Dartmouth and it is great that the quality has always been consistently good. It's always our first port of call! We particularly enjoy Big Bob's Burgers, most satisfying, delicious and great value. Go on, try it, you will love it!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madge17052008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We've been to Kendricks three times and find it consistently good. The menu doesn't specialise so it's great for groups who have different tastes. Everyone we've been with enjoyed their meal and if you ever ask for a variation or something additional they are quick to comply. Portion size is good. The room can become a bit rowdy as they do get a lot of walk in groups and lacks for a lovely view, but all in all we keep going back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“no complaints”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

can't believe anyone can complain at the quality and value of the meals on offer. Marine 9456 must have been very unlucky or a bit too fussy. Have eaten there in large groups and as a couple and have never been disappointed. (Actually it is quite difficult to fit in a pudding as the meals are so generously portioned). Kendricks is our go to restaurant whenever we fancy a decent meal that wont stress the overdraft.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great cod and prawn curry”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

The curry was well presented and went down well with 2 of us. Others had lamb shank. Good starters, trio of german sausage was interesting. Good quality and good on quantity. Wine available at reasonable prices. The place has a buzz about it when other places are lukewarm or closed in Feb. Staff are reasonably attentive. Its not high cuisine but it knows the market its aiming for and it does it well.
Our 4th visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank X H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kendricks Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Kendricks Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing