We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the words of MacArthur "I Shall Return!"”

Birds Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dartmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Birds Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 52 Dartmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“In the words of MacArthur "I Shall Return!"”
Reviewed 8 August 2010

This is a charming B&B with beautiful views from all rooms, tasteful décor and a great location unless you are not too good on your legs. Having said all that the one thing that sets this B&B+ apart from others I have stayed in are the hosts Rob & Marilyn. What an absolutely charming couple. I have never felt so welcome in holiday accommodation and can't wait to return next year. The breakfast isn't half bad either.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horrell624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
71
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Birds guest house is situated about a 10min stroll from the centre of Dartford and as the website correctly states the return journey is up a hill and is a little more arduous. The views are excellent and the accommodation is very spacious and has been furnished to a very high standard.

Breakfast is cooked by Rob and is scrumptious!!

Rob and Marilyn are clearly devoted to Dartmouth and go to great lengths to ensure that their guests enjoy their stay. They are excellent company and an "Oracle" of local information.

Darmouth is a superb base but don't miss Totnes or Salcombe and the river ferry trip to Agatha Christie's former summer house "Greenway" is a must!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13hastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2009

What a great place to stay, so warm and welcoming. Great value, Clean rooms, fantastic views. Owned by a lovely couple that cater for all your needs, not intrusive and the biggest breakfast ever! Would recommend to all that want to stay in a friendly bed and breakfast in Dartmouth, will defiantly be returning.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_SLeics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2009

Beautiful rooms, immaculately clean and great little touches (the book rack in the bathroom being a personal fave!!). Really can't fault it! Much more than a B&B as you have a whole floor and a lounge. Breakfast was a real treat ( take elasticated waist trousers - you will eat far too much!) Would highly recommend to anyone and will definitley go back.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c4miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2009

A delightfull couple who welcomed us into their home and catered for our every need.Situated close to Dartmouth Town this Bed & Breakfast would suit everyone.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenamarsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dartmouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
#3 of 6 in Dartmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Castle Hotel
Royal Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dartmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Dartmouth Boutique B&B
The Dartmouth Boutique B&B
#1 of 52 in Dartmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mounthaven Guest House
Mounthaven Guest House
#6 of 52 in Dartmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birds Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birds Bed & Breakfast

Property: Birds Bed & Breakfast
Address: 11 Fairview Road, Dartmouth TQ6 9EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private two room suite of double bedroom and sitting room, with fine views, relaxed breakfasts and parking; from £89 per night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Birds Bed & Breakfast Dartmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing