We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two day break”
Review of Cladda

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dartmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cladda
Ranked #10 of 53 Dartmouth B&B and Inns
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Two day break”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Had a lovley two day stay at Cladda. Breakfast was excellent and accomodation was very clean and bright. Very freindly hosts. 10 minute walk from the town centre made it the ideal location.Very good value and would definately stay here again. I can see why this place is nearly always fully booked.

Room Tip: All rooms are very clean and well decorated. Ground floor room best no stairs to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    20
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
57
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2012

My wife booked Cladda b&b for two nights after doing some serious research on Tripadvisor. We had an excellent room with a nice big bed, great service and fantastic breakfast by the owners, Justine and Roger. Some nice touches like chocolates on pillow and fresh milk in fridge. Wireless Internet was great and easy access to town centre with a five minute walk. Car Parking was very convenient. Overall difficult to fault and hopefully we will be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

The Cladda b&b is in a great location in Dartmouth.. just a short walk to the town centre where there is everything you need. Cladda b&b offers either Self catering appartments or b&b bedrooms in the main house. There were four of us staying in a good sized appartment (although the shower room was difficult to move around in due to small size!) The rooms were lovely and clean and very well decorated, nice little touches were left in the room such as choccys on the pillows and worthers originals. Two of us slept on a sofa bed in the lounge which was a little uncomfortable but suitable for a one night stay. There is a lovely king size room in the next room.
Breakfast in the morning was bought to us to have in the room and was plentiful and really well cooked.
Justine the owner makes you feel very welcomed and at home straight from the start, nothing is too much trouble. There is also an added bonus of having parking at the back of the b&b.
We had a lovely stay and would certainly stay again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robins405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarrazac, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed two nights in this B&B in Dartmouth and could not have asked for better accommodation. Beautiful room with tea and coffee making facilities (always a must for me), TV, comfortable bed, ensuite and a delicious breakfast. Ideally situated an easy 5 minute walk from the town centre and with the bonus of parking to the rear this is excellent value for money. I do hope we can return again later in the year.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueTSarrazac_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Excellent welcome, the rooms were lovely, facilities great and the breakfast was delicious. Room 1 is great, huge with a big bathroom.
Near to town, about 5 mins walk from the main highstreet.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This is a B&B in dartmouth that is in walking distance to the town centre and transport links. The feel of the place is very family orientated. Justine the owner makes you feel at home and makes you feel that nothing is to much trouble. The breakfast is communal which adds to the character of the place. I found it refreshing to socialise with the other guests. The Breakfast is very hearty and satisfying. Dartmouth is really tight for parking so it is a bonus that there is space for the car in the B&B.

In summary; this B&B makes you feel like you have been made welcome in a family home in which you are made to feel very comfortable. Excellent value for money. I would stay here over the expensive hotels in Dartmouth given the choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottjamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asolo, Italia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Justine and Roger are a special couple. Me and my husband were ther this summer for some days and they were really very kind and helpful for us.
Breakfast is amazing, the room is very nice, clean, and has everything you need for a comfortable sleep.
This is a nice place to stay while visiting Dartmouth and all those fantastic places nearby!
We will be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pillypilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dartmouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Castle Hotel
Royal Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dartmouth
1,005 reviews
0.3 mi away
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
#3 of 6 in Dartmouth
305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Townstal Farmhouse
Townstal Farmhouse
#6 of 6 in Dartmouth
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Dartmouth Boutique B&B
The Dartmouth Boutique B&B
#2 of 53 in Dartmouth
351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mounthaven Guest House
Mounthaven Guest House
#7 of 53 in Dartmouth
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cladda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cladda

Property: Cladda
Address: 90 Victoria Road | Our Free Guaranteed On-site (Off Road) Parking., Dartmouth TQ6 9EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cladda 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a comfortable, quality, family-run guesthouse and self catering apartments in Dartmouth with on-site parking and only a short stroll to Dartmouth's picturesque waterfront and town centre. All En-suite B & B Room Rates From £80 per Room per Night - Standard Double and From £85 per Room per Night - Super King/Twin. Rates are based on 2 People Sharing and includes Breakfast and Our Own On-Site (Off Road) Parking, some Single occupancy and Room only. Spacious 2 Room B & B Suites (Bedroom and separate Living Room) From £125 Per Suite Per Night, based on 2 People Sharing and includes Breakfast which can be taken in the Privacy of your Suite or in our Open Plan Breakfast Room and Our Own On-Site (Off Road) Parking. Reductions for 3 Nights or More. Further reductions for Weekly Bookings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cladda Dartmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing