We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Weekend”
Review of Cladda House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dartmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cladda House
Ranked #10 of 52 Dartmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 March 2014

First visit to Dartmouth and will not be the last. Justine and Roger are wondeful hosts and our accomodation was as good as we expected. The breakfast choice is brilliant, the rooms are clean, cosy all we needed for a wonderful wekend. Thank you Justine and Roger. Helen and Glyn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helen n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

Just returned from 4 nights at Cladda, celebrating an anniversary. Justine and Roger made it an extra special anniversary for us. The breakfasts were the best we have ever had in a B&B and we can't wait to return to lovely Dartmouth, and to Cladda. Thank you both so much.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Another wonderful stay at the Cladda, this one being for the Christmas Candlelit weekend. We arrived on Thursday and were shown to our apartment (No 2) - A fresh vase of roses and a lovely bowl of fresh fruit awaited our arrival. The rooms were spotlessly clean and spacious and warm. We had 3 lovely breakfasts during our stay, all cooked by Justine and Roger in their bright and cheerful kitchen. We love staying here at Cladda as nothing is too much trouble for our hosts. They are always very welcoming, cheerful and very kind, and you feel like you are staying with friends. Thank you both for such a lovely visit, and we look forward to seeing you in May for the Music Festival

Room Tip: Near enough to be able to walk into Dartmouth, but tucked quietly out of the way to afford some love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Another great stay at Cladda. We went down to visit family in Dartmouth and we decided to stay at Cladda again as we had such a wonderful time in our previous stay. We had a fabulous breakfast on Saturday morning and again on Sunday morning hosted by Justine and Roger. The rooms were very cosy/homely and clean. You feel like you haven't left home. We had an ensuit and a wardrobe which was very handy. Also close by to the great historic town. Thanks for having us and we hope to come back very soon!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenWalls94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed here as part of our SWCP walk, we arrived early afternoon and have a lovely warm welcome from Justine.

Our room (No.2) was at the back of the house, very peaceful. The room was very cosy with everything necessary for a comfortable stay. It was nicely decorated, had good tea making facilities with fresh milk and bottled water in a fridge which was inside the wardrobe, we've found fridges in the room in other B&B's to be quite noisy but we didn't hear this one at all. The bedding was lovely, fresh & crisply clean and the white towels were beautifully soft and fluffy.

There was a hairdryer provided with convenient sockets near the dressing table which isn't always the case. We had an en-suite shower room which was quite tiny but perfectly formed!

Breakfast was absolutely delicious we took the haddock/poached egg option and our friends chose salmon/scrambled egg, both were yummy and made a nice change from the full English breakfast which was also on offer.

There was a good amount of parking available but as we were walking we didn't need this, the property was approx. 500 metres out of the town centre up a slight incline which if you have a car or are walkers is no problem at all.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diytours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Such a wonderful friendly B&B, Roger and Justine couldn't be more accomadating, especially being towards end of summer. An incredible breakfast, would higly recommend for anyone looking to visit and stay in Dartmouth.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed in the Liffey Suite in Mid 2013. Had a wonderful time. Justine was incredibly flexible and an excellent host. We have booked up twice more in advance over the coming year. Very much looking forward to staying again!

The Barton Family

Room Tip: Stayed in the Liffey Suite (self catering) with breakfast as an extra. Thoroughly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeanBarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dartmouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Castle Hotel
Royal Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dartmouth
1,064 reviews
1.8 mi away
Stoke Lodge Hotel
Stoke Lodge Hotel
#5 of 6 in Dartmouth
193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
#4 of 6 in Dartmouth
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Townstal Farmhouse
Townstal Farmhouse
#6 of 6 in Dartmouth
124 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ship in Dock Inn
The Ship in Dock Inn
#11 of 52 in Dartmouth
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dartmouth Boutique B&B
The Dartmouth Boutique B&B
#2 of 52 in Dartmouth
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cladda House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cladda House

Address: 90 Victoria Road | Our Free Guaranteed On-site Parking., Dartmouth TQ6 9EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Dartmouth
Price Range: £65 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cladda House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a comfortable, quality, family-run guesthouse and self catering apartments in Dartmouth with on-site parking and only a short stroll to Dartmouth's picturesque waterfront and town centre. All En-suite B & B Room Rates - Standard Double from £93 per Room per Night - Super King/Twin from £98 per Room per Night - Rates are based on 2 People Sharing and includes Breakfast and Our Own Guaranteed On-Site (Off Road) Parking, some Single occupancy and Room only. Spacious 2 Room B & B Suites (Bedroom and separate Living Room) From £135 Per Suite Per Night, based on 2 People Sharing and includes Breakfast which can be taken in the Privacy of your Suite or in our Open Plan Breakfast Room and Our Own Guaranteed On-Site (Off Road) Parking. Reductions for Weekly Bookings. TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cladda House Dartmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing