We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Just B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dartmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Just B
Reviewed 17 May 2014

If you just need a great place to sleep, shower, and put your stuff then this is perfect. Easy to book, online or direct, sensible rates, well equipped clean rooms. Not fussy, just very pleasing.

No breakfast but there are loads of places in Dartmouth for this; I will use it again. Ideal for people arriving by boat.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank BruceBrunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Despite being moved at the last minute from Studio 4 to Studio 7 we had an excellent stay in lovely accommodation in a great location and would definitely go back.

Overall the quality of everything is first class with a few minor issues which we have fed back directly to the company. The bedroom was decorated with what looked like Laura Ashley furnishings; the bathroom was huge, beautiful and spotlessly clean (very important to us); the kitchen modern and well equipped and a lovely terrace, which despite April weather we managed to sit out on and enjoy a glass of wine. The location is good and as we were slightly out of season parked OK, but I would imagine its difficult in the summer months.

The only negative things I would say are, in this particular studio, the "living area" is quite small with no natural light and there isn't really anywhere comfortable to sit and read - you sit on what is actually one of the extra beds. But my biggest gripe was there wasn't any wardrobe/hanging space and there wasn't a mirror in the bedroom for hair/makeup (dried my hair in the kitchen!). We left our clothes either in the case or draped over the spare bed in the bedroom - not ideal!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Just returned from a short break in Dartmouth. We stayed in Room 3 at St
Elmo Cottage and were delighted with the standard of the property. Great location handy for central Dartmouth and the harbour.
Thanks to Lorna and team for a great stay at a good price!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidfV3937XD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We visit Devon regularly and this was our first visit using Just B in Dartmouth. Having read the reviews on the accommodation we decided to stay in a larger room and went for number 7. We were really pleased. A good standard studio was great for the three of us. A nice surprise was that the bedroom has skylights so if you are lucky you can watch the stars from bed. A decent size bathroom with a bath and shower make the mornings easy. Dartmouth has some great places for breakfast which we would have never had found had we not stayed at Just B. We'd recommend this accommodation for those that want a self sufficient but serviced stay.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Let me start by saying that I am shocked at some of the petty complaints I have just read, thank god most people have given great reviews. We have stayed at Just B now around 7 times and have also sent some of our friends there and they have loved it.

This time we stayed in room 4 which is a suite and gives the added benefit of a kitchen. We have used this room before and love it. In the past when a suite was not available we booked a room and they are equally as lovely. The room was as always spotlessly clan and comfortable, had a small prob with the TV but a phone call to Lorna and it was fixed immediately. I cannot stress how much of a great job Lorna does, she offers great rooms at fantastic prices.

I guess some of the rooms are smaller than the suites but this is why they call them rooms!!!, if you want larger accommodation then book a suite, their rooms are no different to what you find in most hotels which would be twice the price or even more. After all, this is Dartmouth!!!!!

Room Tip: They are all lovely, just pick one that ticks all of your boxes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reilloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed for a single (out of season) Night at Just B (17 Foss Street - Room 5).

Very comfortable room with en suite loo & shower, also had sky TV, tea coffee making facilities and a bottle of wine waiting for us. Although Foss Street is a busy pedestrian zone in central Dartmouth, most of its busineses are closed after 6pm after which all is very quiet so no disturbances to a good nights sleep.

Central Location, parking close by, plenty of choices of resturants etc so finding breakfast is not a problem (trip advisor is a good place for suggestions) Would highly recommend this venue to anyone for whatever reason theyre visit to Darmouth

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We booked Room 3 last weekend to just get out of the city. Despite terrible weather the break was much needed. Self check was very easy although we did need to refer to the details, the room was warm and comfortable and within easy walk of pubs and restaurants etc. Plenty of Parking close by, which was free (Bizarre concept these days?!) Friendly staff all in all very impressed will certainly use again.

Room Tip: Can recommend Room 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna C, Owner at Just B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words! Anytime you need a break, please look us up! Lorna C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dartmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Castle Hotel
Royal Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dartmouth
1,047 reviews
0.1 mi away
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
#3 of 6 in Dartmouth
313 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Stoke Lodge Hotel
Stoke Lodge Hotel
#5 of 6 in Dartmouth
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Just B - St Elmo Cottage
Just B - St Elmo Cottage
#10 of 13 in Dartmouth
19 reviews
2.1 mi away
Leonards Cove Holiday Park
Leonards Cove Holiday Park
#2 of 13 in Dartmouth
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Just B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Just B

Address: 17 Foss Street, Dartmouth TQ6 9DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Dartmouth
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Just B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Just B "Bed without the Breakfast" 11 wonderful apartments and double rooms all with en-suite facilities in the heart of Dartmouth, South Devon. Room only accommodation with the flexibility to come and go as much as you want. Simple, Stylish and great value for money! Why pay more? ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Just B Dartmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing