We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What is there not to like”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Woking
1 review
“What is there not to like”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We have been staying at The Dart Marina for quite a few years now and it keeps getting better. John, who welcomes you and looks after your suitcases is an absolute treasure. The rest of the staff are very friendly and efficient. The food has steadily improved over the years and is now very good although on one night, it wasn`t quite up to the normal standard. I suspect that it was the head chef`s night off. Our only complaint was that the beds were rather uncomfortable but I am sure that new matresses would sort out that problem. The three day off peak package is extremely good value for money and we would undoubtedly recommend a stay to all our friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank P I U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,034
    382
    106
    34
    22
See reviews for
221
1,114
36
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hotel misses the mark despite having a great location. Hotel facilities/rules restrictive e.g only offers evening food in restaurant (or room service) at fixed price minimum leaving guests with no flexibility to choose what suits them and what does get served for that price is unremarkable at best. Spa almost impossible to get into even if try booking when booking hotel.Staff make a great deal about its refurbishment but is quite dull and showing signs of wear- depressing colour in the corridors. Large seaview/balcony rooms may be better but our room with french windows was dark and cluttered with a limited view of river as roofs of adjoining apartments and restaurant obscured the rest

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashtead
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Always enjoy staying at Dart Marina. All rooms are tastefull furnished and have views of the lovely river Dart. Staff helpful and friendly and the food is always good. It is lovely to be able to leave the car and walk into the town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyme Regis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Expensive but ideal for special occasions. We have stayed here twice and Dv we will come again. Visitors with dogs should not stay out late leaving the creatures to cry and disturb the rest of guests in neighbouring rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank porman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

As always with this hotel the apartments are of excellent quality. If like us you need 2 bedrooms & more space these apartments are first class! And you can make full use of the hotel as you wish but if you want to self cater that's fine. Everyone in the hotel is charming.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My wife and I use the Dart Marina for short breaks to 're-charge' during the autumn and winter months. The hotel is a luxurious experience with excellent service and a restaurant menu that provides new culinary experiences. There's always something to do in Dartmouth and the surrounding area, we always fully enjoy our time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014



As usual a very enjoyable stay as usual that is why I keep coming back again and again, over heard a comment saying dinners were just as good as on a Cunard liner.!!
Best ever meals so far , cant wait to visit again



  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank C G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
0.4 mi away
Royal Castle Hotel
Royal Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dartmouth
1,004 reviews
12.0 mi away
Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
#3 of 6 in Dartmouth
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
2.4 mi away
Stoke Lodge Hotel
Stoke Lodge Hotel
#5 of 6 in Dartmouth
188 reviews
14.1 mi away
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Malborough
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dart Marina Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dart Marina Hotel and Spa

Property: Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
Address: Sandquay Road, Dartmouth TQ6 9PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dart Marina Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply breath-taking by the River Dart. Early morning walks, slow afternoons taking tea on the terrace, evenings watching the lights dance on the river. Not forgetting food glorious food. The River Restaurant certainly lives up to its name with wide River views from every table. Dart Marina is a place where it’s easy to hide away in a peaceful corner, spend an hour in the Spa, or just while away the time gazing at the amazing views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Dart Marina Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dart Marina Hotel Dartmouth
Dart Marina Dartmouth
Dart Marina Hotel And Spa Dartmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing