We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel exceeded my expectations. We had just escaped from the Headland Hotel in Newquay which was a hell hole so to turn up here last minute was like finding civilisation again. The rooms are truly spotless and a pleasure to stay in. The balcony was just perfect. We didn't have half board but we wished we had. Someone who knows how to pick staff and manage people is in charge here. I really cannot find any fault. Reception were so helpful and it was so nice to be looked after by professionals. Thank you...wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Have a balcony room. Not a Juliette balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debthereb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,092 - 1,098 of 1,592 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

After looking around Dartmouth for a place to go for Sunday lunch we decided to give the Marina a try and I am glad that we did. Their lunch menu is very well priced considering the location and restaurant environment. For my starter I had butternut squash and ginger soup which was gorgeous. I then went for the Sunday roast which was lovely, well cooked and well presented. Although I didn't have enough room for dessert I couldn't resist trying my partners, a salted chocolate and caramel delice, which was so good I ended up eating half of it! The service was very good and our table had a lovely view over the river. My only slight criticism would be that the drinks menu is a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Wonderful views across the Dart and complimentary binoculars. The small but clean swimming pool enticed us to enjoyable lapping. The efficient, friendly staff was the cherry on the cake. Thank you for making our stay unforgettable

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jawkra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel is located by the River Dart with all rooms having views over the river. It is in a quiet location a short walk from the town centre. The hotel has a lovely new restaurant and outside seating area and the food is fabulous with the dinner menu changing every night. The staff are very helpful and friendly which makes for a relaxing atmosphere. Our room and the rest of the hotel was spotlessly clean and we will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zodlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel is in a fantastic location with exellent veiws of the river Dart and many local shops restaurants ect all within waulking distance. The room was clean and service was good, i would reccomend a balcony to enjoy the veiw.
The restaurant served exellent food in a relaxing atmosphere however drinks are a little expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K J Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a wedding, our first trip away with our 6 month old daughter. She has complicated feeding issues and we needed a fridge in our room and items freezing none of which were too much trouble when I enquired on booking.
The welcome and help with all our luggage on arrival was very efficient, warm and friendly and the hotel has a lovely atmosphere in general. All the staff who looked after us were friendly and helpful.
Our room had plenty of space for our travel cot and large pram and was very clean and bright. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom large with plenty of towels and warm.
We might not visit Dartmouth again but would recommend the hotel without reservation!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BellSpaManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This was a rescheduled visit as we were coming for New Years Eve but a family bereavement meant we had to reschedule which the hotel was very helpful with. On arrival we were greeted by John which always feels like coming home. when we got to our room there was a very nice note referring to our sad bereavement.
We normally request room 26 not because it is one of the lowest priced but because of its bed position relating to the window and therefore the view from the bed. This time we chose one of the new Britannia rooms which though a little more expensive was worth it as it has a lovely full height door giving an even better view of the river. The room was well appointed including a safe which is very useful and it had a lovely bathroom.
It seems over the years we have often left with some slight negative comment but it seems that most of those comments have been taken seriously as we found this visit even better than the last.
Many of the staff have been at the hotel for some years and always lovely to be greeted when see you. Special thanks to Sally on reception for organizing our stay, Toni, Kosta, Simon and Connor in the restaurant for looking after us so well and many others who I cant remember names but were equally helpful and pleasant.
The food in the restaurant keeps getting better and there was noticeably a little more choice on the menu and good to see only one item with a supplement when on Dinner Bed and Breakfast rate. If I had a magic wand I would make the cost a little lower as we would love to come more than once a year! Cant wait to return back to our second home.

Room Tip: All rooms are good as they all face the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentBoyJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
0.4 mi away
Royal Castle Hotel
Royal Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dartmouth
1,047 reviews
0.4 mi away
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
#3 of 6 in Dartmouth
313 reviews
12.0 mi away
Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
2.4 mi away
Stoke Lodge Hotel
Stoke Lodge Hotel
#5 of 6 in Dartmouth
193 reviews
0.9 mi away
Townstal Farmhouse
Townstal Farmhouse
#6 of 6 in Dartmouth
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dart Marina Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dart Marina Hotel and Spa

Address: Sandquay Road, Dartmouth TQ6 9PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price Range: £197 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dart Marina Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply breath-taking by the River Dart. Early morning walks, slow afternoons taking tea on the terrace, evenings watching the lights dance on the river. Not forgetting food glorious food. The River Restaurant certainly lives up to its name with wide River views from every table. Dart Marina is a place where it’s easy to hide away in a peaceful corner, spend an hour in the Spa, or just while away the time gazing at the amazing views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Dart Marina Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dart Marina Hotel Dartmouth
Dart Marina Dartmouth
Dart Marina Hotel And Spa Dartmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing