We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Hotel in a lovely location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel in a lovely location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We have had a number of short breaks at the Dart Marina over the last four or five years and it is consistently excellent. The staff are friendly and efficient making guests feel very welcome and valued. They seem to have a rolling programme of improvements to the hotel facilities and upgrades to the rooms, they don't rest on their laurels! The restaurant is outstanding, offering a good choice of delicious and well cooked food. Not huge portions but if you want a bucket full of food go to KFC. The chefs at the Dart Marina are highly skilled and consistently deliver really delicious food. I have no complaints about the hotel but my wife did mention that the swimming pool and spa can't be accessed from within the hotel. Not a problem for me but might be for some. Located right on the river estuary it is a beautiful spot with a variety of craft sailing by and the steam railway on the opposite bank offering a touch of nostalgia. This is a top location for a special occasion.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    996
    373
    99
    33
    21
See reviews for
208
1,080
36
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Very centrally located with very easy parking, Short walk to central Dartmouth.

The room was extremely comfortable and overlooking the river.
Lovely restaurant also overlooking the river. Gym and spa facilities available but did not use them. Friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Dart Marina is always a good experience - welcoming staff, comfortable rooms and great setting. A more intimate and atmospheric restaurant style would be better but this might be achieved with more subtle lighting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

this is a great hotel, rooms all have a view and are up to date and top quality. food is also excellent. unusually for Dartmouth there is onsite parking an even an excellent concierge who is welcoming and helpful

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank TheParkers_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Beautiful, clean, friendly hotel with some of the best views to wake up to on the river Dart. We wanted a relaxing weekend break and we knew for our second visit to this hotel we would get exacly that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pershore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Our stay at the Dart Marina was one of many both in the hotel and the apartments, as always very good . We have booked another Christmas stay at The Dart Marina because we enjoy the quality and the service they privide


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed in the hotel in April 2014 with one year old child very close to town lovely views fantastic value for money nice and easy to get to anywhere from the walk into the centre of dartmouth is around 10 minutes. The gym equipment is fantastic and well maintained and the hotel restaurant has one amazing view

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank barney22_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
0.4 mi away
Royal Castle Hotel
Royal Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dartmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
12.0 mi away
Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
#3 of 6 in Dartmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
14.1 mi away
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Malborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
21.4 mi away
Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dart Marina Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dart Marina Hotel and Spa

Property: Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
Address: Sandquay Road, Dartmouth TQ6 9PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dart Marina Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply breath-taking by the River Dart. Early morning walks, slow afternoons taking tea on the terrace, evenings watching the lights dance on the river. Not forgetting food glorious food. The River Restaurant certainly lives up to its name with wide River views from every table. Dart Marina is a place where it’s easy to hide away in a peaceful corner, spend an hour in the Spa, or just while away the time gazing at the amazing views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dart Marina Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dart Marina Hotel Dartmouth
Dart Marina Dartmouth
Dart Marina Hotel And Spa Dartmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing