We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 days in Dartmouth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Service and hotel first class and very handy for Dartmouth and surrounding area but a bit on the pricey side.See you again hopefully.We spent two lovely days on the river Dart and at sea.Thankyou. Graham Franklin








  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,031 - 1,037 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Professional, friendly and very accommodating hotel / staff. Location and atmosphere just right. Whilst it was a short stay (1 night ) both my wife and I relaxed and enjoyed our time there. Definitely will return...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Dart Marina is one of two quality hotels in Dartmouth. This is more modern and has better facilities than any other in the area. Accommodation can be either in hotel rooms or apartments and all rooms seem to be well equipped and comfortable. Bar is pleasant and staff are professional and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This is the perfect location for convenience and view. Right on the river. The rooms are beautiful, very clean and modern. Great welcome at reception, and friendly staff. Lounge area comfortable and a view you never get tired of looking at. This was our third stay in 6 months, so a bit disappointing that nobody recognised or acknowledged this. It's not a cheap or bargain place to stay by any means, but it does feel very special. My only criticism would be that the service is a bit impersonal and slow. I fear what felt like a warm, friendly place during our first stay will become a cold, functional, personality lacking hotel like a lot of the large hotel chains. Perhaps a victim of its own success?

If you want a beautiful hotel right on the river then this is it. We may choose somewhere smaller and warmer next time!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have just returned from a 3-night break at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I had a single room but it had a good sized bed, a full view of the river and a large balcony. Everything was clean and bright including the bathroom, which was spotless. The hospitality tray included all sorts of tea and coffee, including decaff, as well as hot chocolate and good quality biscuits. The bonus was a jug of fresh milk in a small fridge - thankfully, no sign of the little long-life pots that some hotels still supply! Also supplied was a bathrobe, a safe, and a pair of binoculars for viewing life on the river. I had paid for a package that included breakfast and dinner and both were excellent. The restaurant had plenty of staff and they couldn't have been more helpful. As a single traveller I was made to feel very welcome. There was a varied menu, changed daily, and the food was delicious. I am still trying to fathom out how the chef managed to deep-fry a poached egg (to go on my asparagus) without the yolk going hard! I would definitely recommend this hotel and will, I'm sure, return here myself in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms have river views but not all have balconies so best to check when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

No qualms about the hotel's quality, service or location but please get up to date with your wi-fi offering!! A comfortable lounge that encourages passers by does not provide these visitors spending money with wi-fi. The elderly receptionists guard the wifi codes intensely, only giving it out to residents!! Get up to date guys, wi-fi is now available freely throughout the town without having to go this ridiculous chirade that applies at The Dart………someone in authority at the hotel might explain this to the ladies on the front desk!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Dart Marina is one of the nicest hotels in the south-west..alongside the Dart Estuary and a short walk into the town of Dartmouth..which is delightful. The food and restaurant are excellent and every room has a view of the estuary, the boats and the steam train across the water. We have been going for some years and always enjoyed it. If anything the new restaurant extension has intruded a little into the balcony rooms on the first floor though they still have decent views,- Thebsecond floor balcony rooms probably have the best view. Whether you stay in Dartmouth or tour around the lovely coast during the day, the dart Marina is always good to get back to. If you don't fancy an expensive dinner every night, the pub along the road nearthe Ferry is also good for informal meals..

Room Tip: Second floor balcony rooms probably have the best views and there is a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
0.4 mi away
Royal Castle Hotel
Royal Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dartmouth
1,045 reviews
0.4 mi away
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
#3 of 6 in Dartmouth
313 reviews
12.0 mi away
Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
2.4 mi away
Stoke Lodge Hotel
Stoke Lodge Hotel
#6 of 6 in Dartmouth
193 reviews
0.9 mi away
Townstal Farmhouse
Townstal Farmhouse
#5 of 6 in Dartmouth
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dart Marina Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dart Marina Hotel and Spa

Address: Sandquay Road, Dartmouth TQ6 9PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price Range: £196 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dart Marina Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply breath-taking by the River Dart. Early morning walks, slow afternoons taking tea on the terrace, evenings watching the lights dance on the river. Not forgetting food glorious food. The River Restaurant certainly lives up to its name with wide River views from every table. Dart Marina is a place where it’s easy to hide away in a peaceful corner, spend an hour in the Spa, or just while away the time gazing at the amazing views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dart Marina Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dart Marina Hotel Dartmouth
Dart Marina Dartmouth
Dart Marina Hotel And Spa Dartmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing