We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed for 5 nights last week and enjoyed absolutely every minute. Easy parking int the large car park in front of the hotel, met by John who is lovely and helps with your luggage, check in straightforward and then a most welcome complimentary liqueur in the beautiful bar. Our room was overlooking the River Dart with a balcony, it was lovely to sit out with a drink and just chill out. Beautiful room, a little small with not too much drawer space but the view made up for that. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean and very well looked after, particularly the bathroom which looked brand new each day. We stayed half board and all I can say about the food is 'wow'! Every meal we had was served hot on hot plates and the presentation was exceptional. The team working in the dining room and bar are a credit to the hotel, they are obviously taught very well and do their jobs impeccably. The length of time between courses was spot on and the whole experience was a delight. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere a little bit special. I just don't understand the few negative reviews on here, was it really the same hotel I stayed in?
A lovely hotel in a lovely part of the country!

Room Tip: 2nd floor double with balcony overlooking River Dart - perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randjyorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,023
    379
    105
    34
    22
See reviews for
219
1,106
36
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Dart Marina is reliably a great place to stay, which is why we keep returning. We were nervous that our two 3-year old grandchildren (cousins) would be demanding to go home immediately we arrived, but they loved their grown up separate bedroom in the apartment and the bed guards made them safe and unlikely to disturb each other during sleep. Dartmouth is a great place for young children and after boat (ferry), train trips and a day on Blackpool Sands, they went straight to sleep each night and, I think, would have been happy to stay well beyond our 3 night stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank madge933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Fabulous views at this hotel. Food is excellent, as are the well trained staff who seem to have 360 degree vision in customer service.
Not to be missed if you enjoy great food, fabulous views, comfortable beds and lots of interesting places to visit via steam train, boat, and road.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shifnal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just visit - you won't be disappointed ! Rooms are light and airy and the balcony rooms great for an early cuppa or late glass of something whilst watching life on the River. Great walks in and around Dartmouth - still one of England's unspoilt towns.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014










Easy parking, help with bags & Complementary plum liqueur on arrival.
Simply stunning river location but only 5 minute walk to heart of town. Excellent friendly service. Beautiful contemporary room. BOOK IT.




  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was our 6th visit to the Dart Marina and it never fails to deliver a great experience. Yes, it isn't cheap but if you want that bit of quality, you cannot go wrong.
Service is absolutely A1, you get remembered when you go back, food of the highest standard...it really does have it all

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Spent two nights here 4/5th July in a double room with a balcony overlooking the river which caught the morning sun. Spotlessly clean room and well appointed bathroom. Staff in the main were extremely helpful and courteous although the service at breakfast was in all fairness a little indifferent although as one would expect, the food was good and the choice exceptional.. Also ate in the restaurant on the Saturday where the food was excellent. Being just a short walk from the main area, the hotel is ideally situated as having not to move the car once you are there being a real bonus.

Swimming pool not large but certainly adequate if you just want 'a dip'.

Room Tip: Obviously those with a river view are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonyJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
0.4 mi away
Royal Castle Hotel
Royal Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dartmouth
981 reviews
12.0 mi away
Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
#3 of 6 in Dartmouth
302 reviews
2.4 mi away
Stoke Lodge Hotel
Stoke Lodge Hotel
#5 of 6 in Dartmouth
187 reviews
14.1 mi away
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Malborough
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dart Marina Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dart Marina Hotel and Spa

Property: Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
Address: Sandquay Road, Dartmouth TQ6 9PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dart Marina Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply breath-taking by the River Dart. Early morning walks, slow afternoons taking tea on the terrace, evenings watching the lights dance on the river. Not forgetting food glorious food. The River Restaurant certainly lives up to its name with wide River views from every table. Dart Marina is a place where it’s easy to hide away in a peaceful corner, spend an hour in the Spa, or just while away the time gazing at the amazing views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dart Marina Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dart Marina Hotel Dartmouth
Dart Marina Dartmouth
Dart Marina Hotel And Spa Dartmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing