We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Have stayed many times and the very high standards have always been maintained. Great accommodation, public areas, food, location and above all the staff. You will experience a very relaxed break here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank botty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,034
    382
    106
    35
    22
See reviews for
221
1,115
36
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Hotel is impeccable our room lovely and the lounges and dining room absolutely beautiful.
. The food is wonderful. Can highly recommend this hotel and will stay again. Anne Kelly......................

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Torrington, UK
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 days and really enjoyed the experience. Food in the restaurant was excellent and our room was lovely with a balcony and wonderful view of the river. My husband was ill while we were there and the staff were very helpful and sympathetic. Looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We booked a week at this hotel to celebrate our Ruby wedding, it did not disappoint, we did not want to go home. The room was spotless, the view spectacular and the food superb. Nothing was too much trouble, the overall experience for us was second to none, would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful location below the Britannia Naval College by Higher Ferry, with the Marina on the banks of the Dart below the hotel. We stayed two nights and made good use of the swimming pool - although it's small it has a current generator so you can get as much exercise as you wish. The restaurant is very good and Darryl, who seemed to be in charge when we ate there, is an excellent maître di. As well as the hotel rooms there are apartments to rent.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed for 5 nights last week and enjoyed absolutely every minute. Easy parking int the large car park in front of the hotel, met by John who is lovely and helps with your luggage, check in straightforward and then a most welcome complimentary liqueur in the beautiful bar. Our room was overlooking the River Dart with a balcony, it was lovely to sit out with a drink and just chill out. Beautiful room, a little small with not too much drawer space but the view made up for that. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean and very well looked after, particularly the bathroom which looked brand new each day. We stayed half board and all I can say about the food is 'wow'! Every meal we had was served hot on hot plates and the presentation was exceptional. The team working in the dining room and bar are a credit to the hotel, they are obviously taught very well and do their jobs impeccably. The length of time between courses was spot on and the whole experience was a delight. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere a little bit special. I just don't understand the few negative reviews on here, was it really the same hotel I stayed in?
A lovely hotel in a lovely part of the country!

Room Tip: 2nd floor double with balcony overlooking River Dart - perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randjyorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Dart Marina is reliably a great place to stay, which is why we keep returning. We were nervous that our two 3-year old grandchildren (cousins) would be demanding to go home immediately we arrived, but they loved their grown up separate bedroom in the apartment and the bed guards made them safe and unlikely to disturb each other during sleep. Dartmouth is a great place for young children and after boat (ferry), train trips and a day on Blackpool Sands, they went straight to sleep each night and, I think, would have been happy to stay well beyond our 3 night stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank madge933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
0.4 mi away
Royal Castle Hotel
Royal Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dartmouth
1,005 reviews
12.0 mi away
Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
#3 of 6 in Dartmouth
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
2.4 mi away
Stoke Lodge Hotel
Stoke Lodge Hotel
#5 of 6 in Dartmouth
188 reviews
14.1 mi away
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Malborough
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dart Marina Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dart Marina Hotel and Spa

Property: Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
Address: Sandquay Road, Dartmouth TQ6 9PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dart Marina Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply breath-taking by the River Dart. Early morning walks, slow afternoons taking tea on the terrace, evenings watching the lights dance on the river. Not forgetting food glorious food. The River Restaurant certainly lives up to its name with wide River views from every table. Dart Marina is a place where it’s easy to hide away in a peaceful corner, spend an hour in the Spa, or just while away the time gazing at the amazing views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Dart Marina Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dart Marina Hotel Dartmouth
Dart Marina Dartmouth
Dart Marina Hotel And Spa Dartmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing