We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Bulstone Hotel(Branscombe)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quayside Hotel(Brixham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,632)
Filter reviews
1,632 results
Traveller rating
1,071
395
107
36
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,071
395
107
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverbalcony roomelemis toiletrieslovely hotelhigher ferryfirst classcar parkstandard roomlarge balconyfloating bridgedinner menurelaxing staysteam trainshort breakbeautiful locationhigh standardfabulous views
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,528 - 1,533 of 1,632 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2010

Only managing a one night stay, ( Saturday) we were expecting - as the brochure says " total peace and reaxation" - how wrong could we have been. The Floating Bridge Pub - less than 30 meters from our hotel room had an outside Disco - the music was so loud we couldn't hear the tv over it. Hotel staff had obviously had other complaints about the noise and made no effort to placate the matter so we checked out at 21.45 and went home. What a wasted weekend which could have been "perfect" apart from the disco. Hotel needs to look at which market it want to be in.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jwjoydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Went to Dart Marina for 2 night break for silver wedding very nice staff wonderful except the sour face of the bar man.Food excellent bedroom ok nothing special for a superior but i am very fussy when it comes to rooms nice comfy bad thou we live only an hour away and love this part of Devon so would reccomend this hotel for the relaxing location

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrshilldevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

This hotel is on a great location overlooking the river Dart and just a short stroll along the river to the town centre. The rooms are nice and come with binoculars, lighting though is a bit dim as all lamps are fitted with energy saving bulbs, even the bed lamps. Breakfast is very good and was included in the price but evening meals in the 2 hotel restaurants are very expensive and very oriental orientated so we decided to eat in town instead (excellent choice of restaurants in walking distance)
Staff are very service minded and friendly, the only drawback was trying to dodge the doorman as he was a bit over enthusiastic for my liking especially in the morning after being woken by his complete repertoire of whistling show tunes just outside our window.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coalaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

This hotel was recommended by friends. We had booked a 3 night stay including Dinner. However, we had to re-arrange our dates for staying due to unforeseen sad circumstances. The staff were extremely helpful and efficient in accommodating our change of plans.
We arrived to a very warm welcome by the staff on Reception. Our Junior Suite was delightful, spacious, immaculate and well equipped.
We arrived for Dinner and my only small gripe was we had to wait a very long time before a waiter came near us, and we had to ask him if we could order a pre dinner drink. Much needed after a four hour journey. This small complaint was dealt with most satisfactory by the Restaurant Manager.
As to the food - well I am fortunate to eat at some fine restaurants in London with very fine prices - but the food prepared and served at the Dart Marina was truly delicious. I can honestly say I had three of the finest meals I have ever eaten with an excellent wine list. Compliments to the chef(s) and to the very hard work of the extremely polite and dilgent waiting staff.
Whoever owns this establishment, they have an excellent TEAM. Our thanks to John too who stands on reception greeting the guests, he is a font of local knowledge and sent us on a truly memorable (long) and enjoyable walk.
Unfortunately we had to leave very early in the morning but a substantial breakfast tray was brought to our room which was much appreciated.
All in all, I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

We arrived at the Dart Marina Hotel and were immediately welcomed by the smiling receptionist with a complimentary drink. The rooms were clean and attractive and we had a great view across the river

We dined in the hotel each evening and enjoyed the food, which was well presented and
tasty

it was hard to think of anythng that did not come up to the hotels standards.One small thnig was that on one evening we had to pour our wine and one breakfast it took 15 mins before our order was taken.
Our departure was handled in the same way as our arrival,a smiling receptionist asked us if we had enjoyed our stay.this was a nice touch and we would definately recommend this hotel to our friends and business colleagues

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeFitzgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews