We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous and spacious cottage in quiet location...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 5 Pottery Cottages

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Kitchen
Master Bedroom at Night
Master Bedroom
Guest Bedroom First Floor
Guest Bedroom King Size Bed
En suite shower room to Master Bedroom
Top Twin Bedroom - can be made as a double bed
Light on the Stairs
Decked outside area outside at the back for evening BBQs and Afternoon Tea
Warfleet Creek on the road outside the Pottery, walk down here to see the boats
Gallant's Bower - the famous walk above and behind the house out to the headland
The House
The Pottery - view to our house in the middle of the row
View to Kingswear from Dartmouth
Water Taxi into town - Dartmouth View from The River Dart
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela196...
Gloucester
2 reviews
“Fabulous and spacious cottage in quiet location of Dartmouth”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Spacious enough to accommodate 6 girlfriends in separate rooms - ideal for families too. Fully equipped with everything you need for your stay. Close to Warbeck Creek and a 15 minute walk from Dartmouth town centre where there are a variety of decent restaurants. Close to some of the most beautiful coastline in Devon with some fabulous walks and a short drive from beaches.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2018
HI Angela
Thanks you for your review from last year
We have worked hard over last winter and the cottage has been fully redecorated, had a new fridge and microwave installed and a new shower room to the ensuite bedroom. Maybe you and your girlfriends will come back one day
best wishes
Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beepees20...
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great girlie get together”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely homely house,great location with some lovely walks,however feel it could do with a little TLC,but on the whole a great place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith S
2 reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A lovely contemporary cottage in a very quiet location but close enought to most local ammecnities. Pet friendly with lovely walks and superb views direct from the front door. The whole family stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of the property and surrounding area, would very much recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review. You're welcome back anytime Best Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suekingha...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just left from a very good break staying in the cottage. Fab house beautifully appointed and plenty of space for us all. Beds for 8. Highly recommended. Even had stair gates travel cot high chair bed guard and duplo! Thank you for letting us stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you Sue for you lovely review of the house.Would love to welcome you all again one day. Best wishes
Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B
Taunton
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Pwrfect”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Wanting to get away with family for a few days how fortunate we were to find this property and there be availability

The property is ideally situated near enough to Dartmouth that you can easily walk there but also out of town a little

Lovely property that is modern and well maintained and has a great feeling to it

We could not have wished for a better location and a nicer property. I'm thinking this may become an annual event !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your review of 5 Pottery Cottage. I am always happy to welcome returning visitors so would be thrilled if you do book again. So glad that your weekend was a success and everyone enjoyed the house
Best
Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbiL52
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fabulous time had by all!”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our family of 5 had the best holiday together. Lovely walks along the coastal path to hidden coves and stunning Blackpool Sands. Boat trips up the River Dart, eating fish and chips and watching the sunset over the harbour were delightful. We ate deliscious Moules Frites at the Bayards Cove Inn (order ahead). House is perfect with lots of room and plentiful DVDs for when it rains. There is so much to do. A totally relaxing and charming place to visit. Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Dear Lipski family
Thank you for you review of the house. Glad you had fun despite the weather. You're welcome to visit again any time. Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi M
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We visited 5 Pottery Cottages over the Easter period. There were 3 generations of us and a dog. As soon as we entered the property we knew that we had made the right decision.

The property was clean and spacious and had everything that you would want on a stay, everything that you could think of. We even forgot our dog bowls and found a water and food bowl under the sink!

Location is great, especially when you have young children as it is not on a road. With the waters edge less than a 2 minute walk and the castle a 5 minute stroll it was a perfect location for young, old and a four legged friends. It does not have a garden but don't let that put you off if you are a responsible dog owner ie. one that walks one. The 2 minute walk to the cove, last thing at night, was lovely. It does have a small decked outside space though.

The main part of Dartmouth was a 15 minute stroll away. We spent 4 days there and found lots of things to do. When visiting Dartmouth again, we shall definitely stay here.

Mandy was very prompt and friendly and answered any question of query we had.

A lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spaciousness and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Dear Naomi. Thank you for your lovely review of 5 Pottery Cottage and your visit there this Easter. I am so glad you all had a wonderful time and you're so right - there's nothing nicer than the stroll to the water with the dog at night. It's just as lovely for an early evening glass of wine watching the boats coming in from the sea. You're all welcome to come and stay again. Just let me know when. Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing