We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super cakes” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saveurs

Saveurs
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Super cakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

Lovely little place and amazing cakes. Service was great. A real treat.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NicolaBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    61
    19
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

We visited twice on our recent holidat, once for a take away lunch and once for an evening meal. Both were excellent and great value.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PhilandRuthO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best cafe lunch in Dartmouth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Whlle holidaying in Dartmouth in 2011 we ate our lunch in this lovely bakery every day. We had the lunch special which you could choose from a pizza baggette etc a coffee and a cake, good value, do hope they will be doing the same when we are in Dartmouth later this month, we will be so disappointed if they are not doing this offer. Where will be go LUNCH!!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank goldenoldieWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous french food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Amazing bakery and cafe. The pizza's are excellent and great value for money.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SBenfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Craftsmen at work!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Very high quality patisserie to die for. Main course salad was freshly prepared and used authentic French ingredients.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ealingmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saveurs also viewed

 

Been to Saveurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing