We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful views from the house”
River view from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River view from the balcony
Balcony Entrance to Dartmouth Harbour Heights
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
223 reviews
River view from the balcony
Balcony
Entrance to Dartmouth Harbour Heights
Lounge Area
Dining Area
Flagship Suite - Main Bedroom & Conservatory
Flagship Suite - Dressing Room & Ensuite Bathroom
Quarterdeck Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Utility Room
Conservatory
Garden
River View
River View
Car Parking
Dartmouth by Night
Rainbow View
Rainbow View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 223 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jennyK735...
Calne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
“wonderful views from the house”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The house was very comfortable for us a group of 10 staying for 2 nights. We found everything we needed in the house .There were remarkable views from almost all windows with plenty to look at from ferries to small boats and general harbour activities. The walk into town very steep but Taxi back was easy and quick .Plenty to do we took a ferry ride, a steam train and a visit to Greenway House as well as a stroll around Dartmouth.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Hi -I am so pleased to read that you found everything you needed in the house & that you enjoyed our remarkable views Many Thanks Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sac532
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I stayed at Dartmouth Harbour Heights for a weekend break in a party of 11 friends and family to celebrate my forthcoming wedding. Everyone was just blown away by the stunning house, location and views! Saturday was spent doing the 'Round Robin' (River trip from Dartmouth to Totnes, lunch in Totnes, open top bus to Paignton - onto the pier to watch the Red Arrows at Torbay Airshow, and then back to Kingswear/Dartmouth by steam train. Otherwise we could be found just relaxing on the balcony enjoying the views, the peace and quiet, and watching the world go by on the river. In short, Dartmouth Harbour Heights is the perfect place for a get together, or to simply relax. We'll definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Hi -thank you very much for your 5 star Review & so pleased you were blown away by the stunning house & views. Delighted to read that you will definitely be back Many Thanks Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent for family get-together”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked Dartmouth Harbour Heights for a weekend family get-together - 3 sisters (one celebrating a 50th birthday) and a brother (me) complete with other halves and some children, making a party of 11. We all fitted easily into the accommodation - plenty of bedrooms, bathrooms and living space. Fantastic views across the estuary and local days out. We went to Coleton Fishacre (which is fantastic) and Blackpool Sands (both the beach and the "secret garden" across the road from the car park). The walk back up the hill from town is invigorating!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Hi -Thank you for a great 5 star Review & very pleased that you found it 'Excellent' for your family get-together Thanks Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuck C
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful property!”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I just spent a wonderful 2 days at this lovely property.
Ann was a superb hostess; helpful & welcoming in every way.
The views are absolutely stunning. The house is perched high up on a hill with uninterrupted views of the estuary & harbour. Steam trains, yachts & ferries pass by beneath you & the call of seabirds gently remind you how close you are to the sea.
The open plan living area is bright & inviting, & the bedroom & bathroom clean & comfortable.
I would certainly recommend it highly to family & friends alike.
Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Hi -Thank You very much for your great 5 star Review-I also love looking at the estuary, harbour, steam trains, yatchs & ferries from all rooms.
I appreciate you recommending Dartmouth Harbour Heights to family & friends & look forward to your return .Many Thanks Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola R
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Dartmouth Harbour Heights is on the Hill overlooking Dartmouth.
The views are stunning from every room.
So if your in your bedroom, preparing your breakfast or chilling in the livingroom or enjoying the warm morning sun, you always have amazing views.
I personally didn't wanted to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Hi Paola -thank you very much for your lovely 5 star Review -I also love the amazing views & also didn't want to leave either -look forward to you returning Thanks Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G
2 reviews
“Fantastic comfortable house with a magnificent view over Dartmouth.”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I've just spent a wonderful few days staying at Harbour Heights . The house is in a spectacular location with breath taking views over the town and river . There is everything you need here with a well equipped kitchen and comfortable rooms . It's only a short distance to walk down the hill to the shops and great places to eat . We had a lovely lunch at Blackpool sands only a short drive away . I will definitely come back again .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Hi Helen -thank you for your lovely 5 star Review -I am very pleased to read that you found everything you need in the house & delighted that you will definitely be coming back again Many Thanks Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna S
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Spectacular views”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We enjoyed 3 days and nights in this lovely house at the top of Jaw Bones. There was plenty of space for 11 adults, and, after having arrived by a stunning boat ride from Totnes, it was a joy to watch the boats carrying people eager to see everything that the river Dart offered. There were lovely views from the path to the castle and onward along the coast, and the bluebells were splendid around Dartmouth and at Greenway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Hi Joanna -I am delighted that you found our house a lovely house & so that you so enjoyed all that the area offers -I also really appreciated you taking the time to phone me to say what a fantastic time that you all had
Many Thanks Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing