We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Good beach in pleasant surroundings

Good beach in pleasant surroundings which in winter is free although I believe in summer is... read more

Reviewed 24 November 2018
oldandknackered
Great Views

Lovely little out of the way place, probably better to go in the winter or at least out of season... read more

Reviewed 16 November 2018
Anthony P
,
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Read all 908 reviews
  
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
427
292
95
47
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
292
95
47
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely beach shingle beach venus cafe beach shop car park fine shingle clean beach no dogs allowed parking charge small pebbles clear water family beach blue flag beach large beach classical music clean toilets on duty
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 908 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Lovely beach with a great shop and cafe it’s a real shame you have to pay to go on it and we couldn’t take our dog on it in the summer most people that come to Devon bring their dogs

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank aldridly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Fantastic weather, great beach. Does drop away quite sharply so have to watch the youngsters. Had our own boat which was great, but SUP and canoes can be hired at a price. Parking onsite @ £8 a day

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank GD050872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Very picturesque beach. Could be in the south of France. Looked clean,water very clear. Slopes quite steeply but life guard patrolled. Cafe seemed expensive so didn't try. Toilets and a shop there. Parking expensive but we turned up mid afternoon and price was a fiver. An hour or so later there was no parking attendant so we assume it's free from then. For me, always prefer sand, but it's a personal preference. It's fine shingle rather than pebbles like at Brighton. My feet didn't like it but you can wear sandals. Kids didn't mind too much, except you can't really build sand castles. But glad we went.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank PStadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Like it here and always visit when on holiday.
Plenty of easy access parking and decent cafe and shops with pleasant enough staff.
Toilet block a bit rank though and it could do with using a percentage of the annual parking income to present something a lot cleaner and better smelling.
A downside this year was rubbish left on the beach by inconsiderates. Nappy contents and baby wipes ain’t great when you fancy a spot of lunch in the sun. Staff patrol the beach picking up rubbish but why make the job harder for them than needs be?

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank SalmonellaSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely pebble beach with steep sloping profile. The water is clear, and within 2 meters your up to your neck. I wouldn't recommend it for young children. The shop and toilets at the back are well kept and stock anything you'd need for a day at the beach, but you can't help resent coughing up £8 to park!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank GenuinePhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews