We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:30
Review Highlights
Sea Kayaking L1

Totally amazed having never seriously Sea kayaked before, to go from total no clue beginner to a... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Lagos2
via mobile
A must-do when in Dartmouth

Excellent all round! Helpful staff and easy booking available online. Had an enjoyable half-day... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Zoe_91x
,
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 394 reviews
  
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
382
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
382
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half day trip toasted marshmallows wild camping rock hopping camp fire exploring caves mackerel great guide deserted beach dry bags lobster pot the river great fun local wildlife great half day great afternoon secluded cove
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Very enjoyable and informative kayaking 2 days with James. He taught us some extremely useful kayaking skills & built our confidence through his example of expertise & patience. Whilst achieving this, we enjoyed exciting paddling, saw some great spots, including a seal colony, where the seals came out to play with us!
Thanks for a great time.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank bobdixon2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

After spending another day paddling around Dartmouth I felt like this was another brilliant day out. Our instructor James was an expert on everything Kayak wise. Full of endless knowledge he taught me how to recover from a capsize and go back to shore etc. very well. Would recommend this to anyone wanting to try the sport.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We were lucky, as it happened that day, for two of us, to have our individual instructor James. It was one of the rainy Dartmouth days, so prior that few people cancelled their kayaking.
James demonstrated good knowledge of the route and historical landmarks of the area. We felt well equipped, instructed, safe and cared after throughout. Sea spray and drizzling rain did not spoil, but enhanced our exhilarating experience. Thank you. Well recommended day out.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank dankomrsolha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Well organised, informative and fun day out. Felt safe and looked out for all day and lots of interesting coastal things pointed out, plus kayaked through a cave!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Estelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Spent a great afternoon paddling with Sea Kayaks. Our guide, James was fantastic and really ensured we made the most of the afternoon, even though the water was getting choppy. We considered a full day trip but my eleven year old daughter had her own kayak and was shattered after three hours, so best to keep to a half day with younger paddlers. All round a brilliant activity and we’ll definitely be back.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank RichieH980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews