We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:30
Save
Review Highlights
Dreamy afternoon sea kayaking

On a hot summer day, spent a wonderful, restful, even dreamy afternoon kayaking down The Dart... read more

Reviewed 11 December 2018
Susan H
,
Exeter, United Kingdom
Wonderful experience on Kayaking...

Had a wonderful experience with Ben on Kayaking... We booked for half day trip and it took about... read more

Reviewed 15 November 2018
Md Keiser H
,
United Kingdom
Read all 391 reviews
  
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
379
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
379
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half day trip toasted marshmallows wild camping rock hopping camp fire exploring caves mackerel great guide deserted beach dry bags lobster pot the river great fun local wildlife great half day great afternoon secluded cove
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Absolutely loved Sea Kayak Devon! Our guide was just a pleasure, took us to see seals, and they even came to check out our kayaks...explored a lot of caves and just had an overall great time. Loved that we stopped at a beach for lunch as well!

My only niggle would be that for £85 pp it would of been great for them to provide some snack or lunch for the break. Most other kayaking tours are half the price, but I understand that this one was well worth the money. Will return!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Adriana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Very enjoyable and informative kayaking 2 days with James. He taught us some extremely useful kayaking skills & built our confidence through his example of expertise & patience. Whilst achieving this, we enjoyed exciting paddling, saw some great spots, including a seal colony, where the seals came out to play with us!
Thanks for a great time.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank bobdixon2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

After spending another day paddling around Dartmouth I felt like this was another brilliant day out. Our instructor James was an expert on everything Kayak wise. Full of endless knowledge he taught me how to recover from a capsize and go back to shore etc. very well. Would recommend this to anyone wanting to try the sport.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We were lucky, as it happened that day, for two of us, to have our individual instructor James. It was one of the rainy Dartmouth days, so prior that few people cancelled their kayaking.
James demonstrated good knowledge of the route and historical landmarks of the area. We felt well equipped, instructed, safe and cared after throughout. Sea spray and drizzling rain did not spoil, but enhanced our exhilarating experience. Thank you. Well recommended day out.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank dankomrsolha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Well organised, informative and fun day out. Felt safe and looked out for all day and lots of interesting coastal things pointed out, plus kayaked through a cave!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Estelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews