We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really enjoyed”

twentysix Cafe and Bistro Dartmouth
Price range: US$6 - US$36
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Where French provincial meets New England...come in for brunch, lunch, afternoon tea or dinner. Simple bistro fare, homemade cakes and tarts, cream tea, French toasted sandwiches of croques and tartines, salads, soups and sharing platters. Perfect place for a barista coffee and high quality loose leaf teas. Mangez bien!
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“really enjoyed”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

great young staff, good choice menu, all cooked freshly for you, inmate dining room, whats not to enjoy, try it

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rewecourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    28
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Menu a bit short, could do with a better range of starters. But made up by lovely atmosphere, very accomodating

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gingerprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Chanced upon this little gem with no previous knowledge. We were wandering around Dartmouth looking for somewhere to enjoy a quiet romantic dinner. Liked the look of the menu and the simplicity of the place so popped in. It was a Sunday evening, we were first in at 7.00 but full by 8.00. Lovely atmosphere.
Food was excellent and frankly the steak onglet that both my wife and I chose was cooked to perfection and was probably the best steak we had enjoyed in many a year. Crab starter and lemon & chocolate deserts delicious too.
Unreservedly recommend. We will be back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 376NDD78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super, super, super!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Had booked 'blind' for 8 August evening at 8pm. This is a small restaurant and at this time there were already 5 tables mid-meal, which was a good sign. The single waitress was absolutely superb. Incredibly welcoming and efficient, even though she was zipping between the already-going other tables for whom food was coming out of the kitchen. She was bright and intelligent, getting immediately when we needed more information - or not. Great sense of quiet humour too. Refreshing.

The meal was absolutely fantastic. Couldn't fault it. Perfect timing and great attention to detail. . All credit to the single chef. Good mid-price range. An absolutely wonderful Pinot Noir at a good, reasonable price, too. Lovely. I can't wait to go again. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee572014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Up the service”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Nice restaurant, nice food shame about the service. If we book a table and arrive on time please dont plonk us down and come back 10 mins later with a couple of menus and walk off...a wine list would be nice..and when i place the wine order make up for lost time by sorting the drinks as its been 25 mins since we arrived and still drinkless! Maybe it was a one off. In saying that i would return. Lots of specials.

Helpful?
Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed twentysix Cafe and Bistro Dartmouth also viewed

 
Dittisham, Dartmouth
Stoke Fleming, Dartmouth
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing