We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
The Gorgeous Glasshouse - modern, luxurious holiday accommodation with a wow factor! Private garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Gorgeous Glasshouse - modern, luxurious holiday accommodation with a wow factor! Private garden.
The Glasshouse Beautiful bifolding doors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The Gorgeous Glasshouse - modern, luxurious holiday accommodation with a wow factor! Private garden.
The Glasshouse
Beautiful bifolding doors
The Glasshouse open plan living
The Glasshouse living area
The Glasshouse modern kitchen
Dining in The Glasshouse
A lovely dining and entertaining space
The Castle View Room
The River View Room
The Big Bathroom
The Ensuite
Some lovely features
View from the Bedrooms
The Glasshouse Garden
The outside
The Glasshouse at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beth368
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have stayed in some beautiful holiday homes but this was a notch up from the rest. It is about a ten minute walk into beautiful Dartmouth but the walk back is very steep. The garden is beautifully landscaped with a lovely raised area where you can look over Dartmouth. There is also a very sheltered area next to the property where you can relax and enjoy the sun. The open plan living area is larger than it looks on the photos and furnished to a very high standard with lovely views of the garden. The kitchen contains top quality appliances -the highlight for me being the kettle tap!! No more boiling kettles what bliss! ! The bedrooms are an absolute delight with views to die for and the most comfortable and luxurious beds. Both the en suite and bathroom are huge with great showers. Sarah could not have been more helpful when we had a problem closing the door - yes it was so hot that the door wouldn't close! A truly stunning property and if you plan to visit this area it is the only place to stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merryn H
1 review
“Truly Stunning Accommodation, with Glorious Views!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a stunning holiday in the Glasshouse, our first as a new family that didn't involve staying with our extended family. The Glasshouse is truly stunning, great design elegant but totally practical for families. Sarah really has thought of everything; we didn't have to bring a car load of baby equipment with us as it was all waiting there for us, including lots of toys for our daughter to play with. There was even a chilled bottle of fizz waiting for us. Just heavenly! And then there is the view! It's really glorious, the best location in Dartmouth, perfect to enjoy with a glass of wine after the kids are asleep. We couldn't have asked for more and we will definitely be back; it felt like a real home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and glorious views
Liked least: The hills in Dartmouth with a pushchair!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crouchend...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning views matched by stylish interiors and child friendly to boot”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our family of four stayed at the Glasshouse in the Easter Holidays. The property is lovely with all the mod cons you could ever want and more plus a range of age appropriate baby gear. Our son had huge fun playing swingball and trampolining and raiding the dressing up box. We were blessed with amazing weather but each spent a day at home with the baby to make the most of this lovely property. We returned home as rested as parents with a baby can be, and with a resolve to add a boiling water tap to our kitchen!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mightyfra...
2 reviews
“Dartmouth? Look no further...”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This property is simply beautiful, as are the sister rental properties owned by Sarah. They are comfortable and well appointed - and the added garden, decking and trampoline are a real bonus. Plus there's plenty to do in and around the area. Definitely recommended.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super Hero Tree House Teas and Classy Glassy Interiors”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Unique blend of grown up style and mod cons in the Glasshouse to satisfy the parents with an imaginative selection of toys, dressing up and outdoor fun to captivate the children.
Dartmouth is a great base, plenty of shops, restaurants and a great coffee shop - 'Wood Roast' I think?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Always on Hot Tap
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie302
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful family friendly retreat with outstanding view”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We had a wonderful week here in November. Everything we needed was ready and waiting including various things we'd requested so we could travel lighter. It was a perfect space to enjoy with our 8 month old. The views were lovely and seeing the sunrise over the Dart in the morning was fantastic. We were lucky to have some lovely sunny days and due to the glass frontage it made us feel like it was the middle of Summer. Dartmouth is a lovely place to visit with lots to do. Everywhere made us feel so welcome and went the extra mile to cater for us with a baby. Especially enjoyed The Grill Room, The Seahorse Restaurant and The Venus Cafe at Blackpool Sands. Thank you.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHC27
Hertfordshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A wonderful place - just perfect!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I stayed here with my husband and 15 month old little boy for 7 days. The house is just stunning. It is impeccably clean, has amazing views, a fantastic garden & is in a great location. Sarah, the owner, has thought of everything and is perfect for a family trip. Absolutley no faults and would definitely recommend. Dartmouth is a lovely little town with plenty to do even if you are unlucky with the weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - a really modern & well thought out house
Liked least: Nothing - apart from having to come home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing