We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely chalet that occupies a peaceful spot in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge and kitchen, new carpet March 17
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge and kitchen, new carpet March 17
3 seater sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Lounge and kitchen, new carpet March 17
3 seater sofa
Twin second bedroom with wardrobe
Dining table and lounge area
Double bedroom with wardrobe
Twin second bedroom
Dinner for four
TV, DVD, Freeview, storage,
Windows now have venetian blinds also.
New bathroom, with electric shower in a quadrent enclosure. Great power fron the shower too.
view from rear of chalet
The road to Blackpool Sands Beach, 10 mins drive. Blue Flag status
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dunwerkin...
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lovely chalet that occupies a peaceful spot in the rolling hills above Dartmouth”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Finding a holiday home that could accommodate 3 members of our family, including my elderly, disabled father had been far from easy but I knew this place was perfect for us as soon as we arrived. It would be equally as perfect for a family with children. It is compact but with everything we needed, spotlessly clean (very important) and stylishly presented, and set within a peaceful location in the beautiful rolling green hills above Dartmouth.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
Wow what a lovely review, Thank you so much. We are delighted it met your needs.
Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish J
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I had been looking for a little while for reasonably priced accommodation for a 3 night stay for myself and elderly parents. Chalet 144 ticked all the boxes. It was conveniently located to the Park and Ride, the local Sainsbury supermarket and there is on site parking right by the chalet. The chalet is detached and as mentioned in the description-this does make a difference. The chalet was clean, tidy and and milk, bread and butter left for us. Ray the owner responded to queries quickly prior to the stay. The chalet suited our needs in that it allowed us an independence that a B and B wouldn't have and was perfect for our short stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
Thank You! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blondie63...
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great getaway”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This was a long weekend for some Mum time my youngest of 3 sons, George, who is soon to join the military. We know we won't see each other for quite a while so this was a great location to chill out together. Unfortunately we were just a couple of days too early for the season opening times, but we enjoyed mooching around Dartmouth shops, loved the Diamond Jubilee trail and stopped in the craft shop near Totnes on the way home.
You are advised to bring your own linen and towels which is fair enough, but remember to include, hand towel, t-towels, bath mat for the shower, mattress and pillow protectors.
As others have said, the chalet is extremely clean and well laid out. The beds are extremely comfortable! Having bread, milk and butter freshly provided on arrival was a lovely touch.
We never did find the bus stop outside the Park despite asking locals, but we did make use of the park & ride which was good value.
Overall, very quiet, well equipped and comfortable palce to stay. Thank you Ray & family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2014
Thank you. Based on your feedback we are putting mattress and pillow protectors on this weekend. The bus stop is a bit ol fashioned one just stands in the layby and the bus stops, but your right there is no sign.
We are glad you enjoyed your time.
Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel C
Nantwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal base for the South Hams”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Very comfortable chalet. Lovely and cosy even in December. Spotlessly clean and well equipped. Perfect location for exploring the South Hams.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackbChor...
Chorley Lancs
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delightful Chalet”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This well appointed chalet sits at the top of Dartmouth and was fitted out with everything we needed. This included games which kept the girls entertained. It is ideally placed to explore the South Hams and for shopping, essential to the girls, just half an hour from Plymouth. We had a fabulous time crabbing on the riverside, having leisurely drinks, lovely food and lazy evenings. There are beaches galore all around and beautiful villages and castles to explore. We are going back we loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoG1969
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great chalet, clean, modern and comfortable.”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Great chalet on Norton park, Dartmouth. Was clean and modern and very comfortable. Shower was lovely. Had everything you needed for a holiday with 2 children. Good location as close to Dartmouth, Blackpool Sands and Woodlands (which is great for kids of all ages). Would definatley book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Clean and modern
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing