We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Weekend Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
The Hideaway - a gorgeous holiday home with a hot tub. Luxurious, fabulous and family friendly.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hideaway - a gorgeous holiday home with a hot tub. Luxurious, fabulous and family friendly.
The Fantastic Hideaway Kitchen The Retreat Bedroom in The Hideaway - a beautiful driftwood bed awaits you!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The Hideaway - a gorgeous holiday home with a hot tub. Luxurious, fabulous and family friendly.
The Fantastic Hideaway Kitchen
The Retreat Bedroom in The Hideaway - a beautiful driftwood bed awaits you!
The JW Room - lots of Jack Wills accessories. Can be made up as twin or Super King.
The Upper Deck - South facing
Lots of lovely Cath Kidson Accessories
The Hideaway Hallway - first impressions are so important!
The Hideaway Cloakroom
The Hideaway Utility Room - so spacious
The Retreat Kingsize bedroom
The Retreat Ensuite - roll top bath and shower
The Den - perfect for children
The Shower Room
The Lookout Lounge - fantastic views
Lots of lovely nautical accessories
Lots of lovely seating for everyone
The children's area - lots of toys, books and DVD's to keep them entertained
The covered outside dining area - perfect for Alfresco dining
The Views out to sea from the Upper Deck
The Hideaway Hot Tub bubbling away!
The Hideaway Hot Tub - very private and very relaxing.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
drummermo...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Myself and 5 friends stayed here in January for 3 nights, and it was simply perfect. The setting, the decor and the general feel of the house excelled beyond all expectations.
Sarah, the house owner, was more than accommodating to us, and we received a really warm welcome with a bottle of Prosecco and locally made cookies; it was perfect!
The overall presentation of the house was modern but with homely touches of Cath Kidston and Jack Wills!
We cannot wait to return for many years to come, and experience Dartmouth in the height of season!
10/10 Would recommend. :D

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Living Room & the Hot Tub
Liked least: The terrace was a little slippery.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
What a lovely review - thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning, beautiful, everything you could wish for and more!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

What can you say about perfection? From the moment we entered The Hideaway we really felt like treasured guests. A lovely tea tray and a bottle of wine awaited us, or if you preferred our favourite coffee which we use at home was supplied, what a treat! Sarah has immaculate taste and the house was stunningly furnished, so comfortable and spotlessly clean. Lovely outside places to sit and even the luxury of a Jacuzzi. Dartmouth is a gorgeous place with so many things to do and see, we didn't have time to see everything so we are planning to come back to this beautiful home away from home, Cannot recommend The Hideaway highly enough. Thank you Sarah for being so kind and trusting Barbara and Sophie xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hart12345...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family friendly escape”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the Hideaway for a week and had a great time, everything we needed was provided such as a booster seat and even children's cutlery - lots more amenities available if you need them - high chairs, stair gates etc.

This three bed holiday let is fantastically spacious with great views and a perfect location for a short stroll into dartmouth or heading out into Devon.

Highly recommended .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing, beautifully decorated, perfect for families”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a perfect week at the hideaway with our 1 and 3 year old. The house is beautifully decorated with lovely finishing touches that make it feel a home from home, if not better!!! Thoughtful addition of toys,children's books, cot bed, monitor etc.... That made the stay very relaxing, we'll be back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at the Hideaway for a long Easter weekend,the Hideaway is so well eqiuipped everything has been thought to such a high standard and it is spotlessly clean.Our teenager children loved the hot tub and the very large bean bags.It is in a great location to walk into Dartmouth with a fanastic view and not far from Salcombe and lots of lovely beaches and restaurants to visit.
We look forward to returning hopefully next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully decorated
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O J
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best family holiday ever!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our stay began on the 11th April and we had amazing weather throughout. This meant we could enjoy the suntrap of the upper deck overlooking the river in the morning and the hot tub on the lower deck in the afternoon.
From our arrival we loved the Hideaway- Sarah really had thought of everything . The house is equipped to a really high standard and is light, airy and very comfortable. I loved the Nespresso machine and radio in the kitchen in the morning and the lovely freestanding bath in our en suite in the evening.
The views from the living room are stunning and we are in the process of buying the same sofa for home as it was so lovely!
We had chilled Prosecco on arrival and our teenage daughters loved their bedrooms . The house is full of information for you to decide upon and we opted for boat hire and surf lessons which were both fantastic experiences .
The Hideaway is located perfectly so that you can leave your car behind and explore on foot. We also ran and walked our way around the South Coastal Way and the Diamond Jubilee way which had stunning views throughout.
There are fantastic restaurants in Dartmouth and if you fancy staying in the M & S food is 10 minutes walk away
All in all a fantastic week and we will definitely return- soon!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateyMarc...
1 review
“Stunning house in a stunning location.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The Hideaway is the perfect house for a young family. We had a fantastic stay and loved all the little touches the owner had thought of, such as a beautiful hot tub, lovely toys for the children and a coffee machine! It is so beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean, you feel so at home here. It is located at the top of Mount Boone with amazing views down to the river and town, my boys loved watching the steam train from the window seat. Also there is a lovely playground a five minute walkway too. We cannot wait to return in July.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing