We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Dartmouth Boutique B&B
Ranked #1 of 53 Dartmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I was going alone to weddding in Dartmouth and this was perfect place to stay. Lovely rooms - ten so like a small hotel and well equipped with tea tray and hairdryer - owners on site but totally unobtrusive except when I wanted something. All very fresh and sparkling clean - only recently reopened after total refurb all in pale restful colours and no clutter .... As I was very tired wanted to have quiet morning before the jollity and sat reading looking down on the harbour in brilliant sun streaming into the conservatory area where delicious breakfasts (lovely fresh fruit salad as well as bacon etc) were served. No one bothered me - except to offer coffee and even a delicious sandwich for lunch. I more than highly recommend this b&b. Neil and Neville are helpful hosts - for instance they organised all the taxis I needed for the three days of wedding celebrations - and my stay could not have been more pleasant. You won't be disappointed. Catherine S

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

At short notice we decided to spend a couple of nights away in Dartmouth which is one of our favourite getaway destinations and having seen the excellent early reviews for the Dartmouth B&B we decided to give it a go and break with our usual routine. Well simply put it was the right decision.
As has been mentioned many times already, Neil is the perfect host. He couldn't be more helpful while we there and before we arrived. Providing the latest info about Dartmouth, sights to see and places to eat, he was friendly, welcoming and attentive.
We stayed in a lovely room with a great view over Dartmouth and the accompanying countryside. It was spotlessly clean of course, plenty of space, crisp linen and a comfy bed. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful with a choice of cereal, fruit, yoghurt followed by a full English or variations of.
We recommend it and the next time we're in Dartmouth we will be staying here. Jon & Bev

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Neil is a excellent host - charming and informative about Dartmouth. The breakfast was excellent - cereal, fruit and cooked options as you would like. The room was lovely - well decorated, extremely clean and spacious, with good views.

Dartmouth is lovely and pretty to visit and this is the ideal place to complete your stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My first impression when I walked into the building was the cleanliness of the whole place with the smell of fresh paint. Neil, the proprietor, was very welcoming and his enthusiasm for his business was evident. The place is immaculate. The morning breakfast was superb, nicely presented, fresh and not greasy. I would have no hesitation in recommending the B&B to anyone looking to stay in the Dartmouth area. BB Hampshire.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Good parking and a very presentable property.Neil was welcoming and helpful on arrival, the room was immaculate as was the lounge area. The view from the dining room is stunning whilst breakfast was the best so much attention to detail, I would recommend this b&b to anyone visiting the area. Neil K. Wales.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is our second stay at this outstanding B&B which is run by Neil who is an exceptional host. I cannot emphasise the cleanliness and quality of this place. My husband booked a golf trip at the local Dartmouth Golf & Country club with all his mates, but we decided to go early and stay on the Saturday night so I could have a stay at Dartmouth and this brilliant B&B. All his mates stayed at this B&B on the Sunday night before moving onto the golf club on the Monday morning. They all commented how fantastic the B&B was and they would without doubt stay at The Dartmouth B&B when they next visit Dartmouth. My advice to anyone looking to stay in this area is to look no further and contact Neil Forshaw and book a room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

What a fabulous B and B. So much attention to detail, a really warm welcome from Neil and Neville, and an immaculate room. Great view from room 10 and a superb breakfast using local produce.

Definitely going back, and definitely going to recommend to friends and family.

Mark and Claire

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mendip111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dartmouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
#3 of 6 in Dartmouth
323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Royal Castle Hotel
Royal Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dartmouth
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
0.5 mi away
Bayards Cove Inn
Bayards Cove Inn
#4 of 53 in Dartmouth
502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Compass Rose
Compass Rose
#5 of 53 in Dartmouth
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dartmouth Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dartmouth Boutique B&B

Address: 7 Church Road, Dartmouth TQ6 9HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Dartmouth
Price Range: £88 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your The Dartmouth Boutique B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dartmouth Boutique B&B Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing