We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Dartmouth Boutique B&B
Ranked #2 of 52 Dartmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had stayed at the Dartmouth Boutique on one previous occasion and were so impressed that we booked again in July this year. The hotel is spotlessly clean, fresh and cool, the bed was comfortable with nice crisp bed linen and the view across Dartmouth was stunning.
Our host was Neil who went out of his way to make our stay as comfortable and hassle free as possible, he even borrowed a fold away bed for our daughter, who was very late addition.
If you want to stay at this fantastic place book early because the word is getting around!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 91Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    35
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
235
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Arrived late in the evening ,warm welcome ,stunning room comfortable bed ,good size shower room and an amazing view towards the estuary ,Breakfast was lovely ,best poached eggs we have ever had on our trips .Shall definitely return to this little gem ,thank you Neil for being so informative .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wigglenanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights as we were going to a wedding. The accommodation was spotless and beautifully decorated, the views from the terrace were amazing. But the outstanding feature was the welcome we got from Neil and Neville - nothing was too much trouble for them and we were quickly made to feel like special friends. A wonderful place to stay and we hope to return.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BlackpoolDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have been visiting Dartmouth for many years but mainly to stay on our boat and sail. On this occasion the boat was being lifted to have work done so we booked this bed & breakfast to stay overnight. Arriving by car the parking was off road and very convenient. We were met by the proprietor, greeted warmly and shown our room. It was the last one available but with a king size bed, Wifi, TV and excellent ensuite arrangement could not be faulted. We liked the decor which was simple chic. The breakfast was also excellent with a good choice, well served and wholesome.
Excellent value for money and beat the Premier Inn of our previous stops.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

How do you follow the reviews already posted! We have just returned from a 3 night stay with friends and cannot fault a single thing. Neil and staff make the stay so pleasant. Call this a B&B! It is more like a 5 star hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Gems like this do not come to light that often. The guys have done a great job here. They started off with hospitality and closed the circle with hospitality. Everything in between was done with care and attention. The views are great. The rooms are clean and well decorated. The welcome is friendly and sincere. The food is well cooked and well presented. Their knowledge of hospitality has been learned from past masters of the industry. Highly recommend this establishment. Is there a downside? Well the walk back from town is really steep so best take the car as parking is generally free or get a £3 taxi back. We would definitely return.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheFoodMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the Dartmouth Boutique. The room was comfortable and clean, with stunning views over countryside and down to estuary. All staff were friendly and efficiant. Breakfasts were great, Steep walk down into town but very picturesque. Also bus service if needed. Thanks again. Tony and Kath.

Room Tip: We liked room 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dartmouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Castle Hotel
Royal Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dartmouth
967 reviews
0.3 mi away
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
#3 of 6 in Dartmouth
296 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western The Dartmouth Hotel Golf & Spa
1.9 mi away
Stoke Lodge Hotel
Stoke Lodge Hotel
#5 of 6 in Dartmouth
183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Townstal Farmhouse Hotel
Townstal Farmhouse Hotel
#6 of 6 in Dartmouth
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dartmouth Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dartmouth Boutique B&B

Property: The Dartmouth Boutique B&B
Address: 7 Church Road, Dartmouth TQ6 9HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Dartmouth Boutique B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dartmouth Boutique B&B Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing