We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rydon Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rydon Farm
Ranked #1 of 74 Exeter B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights recently with other members of the family using for a variety of nights all four rooms. This is a delightful place; the owners are very welcoming and helpful, the decor is fresh and the rooms well equipped.

The breakfasts are great with a variety of choices and I have particular praise for the homemade fruit compote.

We would certainly stay here again if we come into the area.

Room Tip: The Dart on the ground floor is the best but they are all good and only the one with the twin beds i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashfield531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    38
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
93
200
44
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ARMAGH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

From the minute you arrive this is quality quality quality. Sally is an excellent host and the rooms are 5 star. I could not recommend this HOME enough. Breakfast is again excellent and as YOU want it. The cows are on your doorstep to greet you as well (lol).
Will return again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gordon y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

I arrived at Rydon Farm in the dark and cold but when I stepped into the farmhouse I was immediately welcomed by name by Sally and felt a lovely warm glow as I was shown to my room, The Dart, which is absolutely beautiful, spacious and with all the luxuries you could wish for. Sally was so accommodating, as I have a very restrictive diet, she rose to the challenge and produced wonderful breakfasts which I enjoyed whilst watching the cows coming in for milking, stopping to look in the window to check on the guests!
I was so comfy I couldn't wait to get back to Rydon for my second night!
Thank you Sally I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: I only saw The Dart which was the one I was in, but it is a lovelyspacious room with windows both si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jodiandchloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

I had the Exe room. It has a 4 poster bed, dressing gown, chocolates, great reading light, high spec bathroom - what more could a girl want?? This room is really cosy and both the room and the bathroom are a good size. Anne

Room Tip: As a family we took 3 of the 4 rooms, all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

After several nights of working away from home, I was beginning to hit the budget hotel/microwaved pub food 'wall', so I actively sought out something a little different. It was bliss to arrive after a dark 100 mile journey and be presented with such a superb room with all the comforts one could wish for and in such a welcoming manner. Great breakfast too.
Sally pointed me in the direction of a local pub for food, The Digger's Rest, also superb, so all my boxes were most definitely ticked. Top notch, thanks Sally.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

I had a very warm welcome on my arrival at Rydon Farm. Sally showed me to a room that beat my expectations by a long way. It is not often that you get a room that is way better than the ones pictured on the website. I chose this "bed and breakfast" because it came highly recommended on this site. I was not disappointed. It was very charming indeed.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

We arrived on a cold and wet evening to a most welcoming reception and were shown to our charming, warm and beautifully furnished room with a four poster bed and a large bathroom. The tray of speciality teas and coffees was a treat and breakfast was beautifully cooked to order. We stayed two nights and have no hesitation in recommending Rydon Farm and saying we look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exeter
5.8 mi away
Hotel du Vin Exeter
Hotel du Vin Exeter
#15 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
5.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
5.9 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#10 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Exmouth Seafront Hotel
3.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydon Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydon Farm

Property: Rydon Farm
Address: Rydon Farm Rydon Lane | Woodbury, Exeter EX5 1LB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rydon Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South West Tourism Excellence 2016 Gold Winner. Visit Devon 2015 Gold Award Winner. Rydon Farm Bed and Breakfast is situated on the outskirts of the village of Woodbury, approximately 6 miles from Exeter and 3 miles from the M5 J30. This 16th Century Devon Longhouse is close to the pebblebed heaths of Woodbury Common - an area of outstanding natural beauty. Many guests return time after time to this dairy farm which has been home to the Glanvill family for nearly 200 years. It is perfectly positioned for Exeter International Airport, Westpoint Arena, Devon Record Office, Sandy Park Stadium, CTCRM, Exeter University, Sowton and Marsh Barton Industrial Estates, Devon & Somerset Fire & Rescue HQ, Royal Devon & Exeter Hospital, Greendale Business Park, Darts Farm, Middlemoor and The Met Office. Lovingly restored with a wealth of original features, oak and elm beams and an inglenook fireplace, Rydon Farm offers a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere for both business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Rydon Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydon Farm Exeter, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing