We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Total Relaxation with Beautiful Views.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View from the hot tub
Hot tub on the terrace area
The terrace area with hot tub
Living area
Living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Exeter, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kdb2210
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Total Relaxation with Beautiful Views.”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in the Dairy where so much attention to detail and thoughtfulness has gone into this beautiful cottage which contains everything you could possibly need and more.

Karen and Gary are so kind and helpful nothing is too much trouble for them they even offered us a lift to the local pub!

We enjoyed the fabulous hot tub, where we could chill out with a glass of wine admiring the stunning scenery "PERFECT"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Such kind words, thank you so much, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Sherway Farm, We hope you decide to come visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Well.. Where to start? Gary & Karen have done an amazing job creating this gorgeous hideaway. The Dairy is luxurious; beautifully decorated and fully equipped with everything you need! The hot tub is superb and the views breath taking. Swifts and swallows abound.. A pure delight to watch when relaxing in the hot tub as is the ever changing Devon sky. Gary and Karen helped us to provide a very good friend with a much needed break and nothing was too much trouble for them; we came away feeling we had made good friends and we cannot wait to return! We only had booked a week but stayed on .. We only left because of having to return to work! We cannot recommend Sherway Farm highly enough.. Superb, luxurious 5 star accommodation, setting and Welcome! Thank you Gary, Karen and Jim, we will be back asap!! Xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Wow, an amazing review thank you very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you both and your friends. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonia_N...
Oudewater, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect hideaway”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Want breathtaking views? Of unspoilt nature?Total relaxation? The most welcoming hosts? Then you should come to Sherway. We've been home for a week now and not a day goes by we wish we were back. Also for the fully equipped cottage, the peace and quiet, all the Devon sights, the evening soaks in the hottub and many more reasons. Thank you Gary and Karen for giving us the opportunity to experience and enjoy life at the wonderful Dairy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Annette and Theo thank you so much for your very kind review it was an absolute pleasure meeting you both and would really like to see you back at Sherway Farm soon. Gary and Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynebbs
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The most romantic place”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a romantic getaway then The Dairy is for you. My partner and I stayed here for a week. The setting is amazing with stunning views for miles of beautiful Devon country side. Our hosts made us feel so welcome nothing was to much trouble so easy and helpful to get on with. Our cottage was fabulous a bed to die for best sleep I've had in years! A huge wet room with a roll top bath. The lounge has the biggest window ever with views over the rolling fields. We used the hot tub at night gazing up at the stars with a glass of prosecco priceless. Would we go again..... you bet..... Looking to book for our anniversary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Thank you so much Linda and Alan it was a pleasure having you to stay with us you were perfect guests
Karen and I are already looking forward to your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing