We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing! Beautiful! Paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
View from the hot tub
Hot tub on the terrace area
The terrace area with hot tub
Living area
Living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Exeter, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yesim G
1 review
“Amazing! Beautiful! Paradise! ”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here for 5 days in April 2017. Gary and Karen are the loveliest couple, so kind and caring. There place is a beauty! The building, surroundings and little touches (hiking sticks, welcome cake, birthday cake). They have done that extra to make it feel so personal. A true beauty and a little piece of heaven! Perfect location, amazing views and an outstanding stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Your not so bad yourselves , thank you for your lovey reveiw,
We can't wait to meet your family when you come and stay in The Coach House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W
1 review
“Such a lovely short break”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I had booked the dairy as a gift for my parents and they absolutely loved it. Every thing was so relaxing and fresh. Gary & Karen are amazing host they are very welcoming and friendly. The surroundings are beautiful and peaceful. They loved it so much (my parents) that they are already planning a family holiday in June. Highly recommended, you won't want to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you for your very kind words we look forward to meeting you and your family when you visit in June.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B
1 review
“Amazing location with perfect hosts.”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Paradise by name, and by nature. The Dairy is one of the most beautifully situated holiday lets you could imagine. Surrounded by nature with amazing views of the countryside. The accomodation was perfect,with everything you need provided, and more. From the warm welcome and faultless customer service from friendly hosts, Gary and Karen, to relaxing in the hot tub after an evening stroll, this was a dream holiday. Will definately return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Dear Tom & Susie
Thank you for your very complementary feed back we really enjoyed you staying at Sherway farm and appreciating all our wildlife and our cottage.
See you again soon.
Gary & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinaopie9...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautifully renovated in a stress free location with beautiful view.”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Away from everyday stresses, soak in the hot tub and enjoy the stunning view. Take a book and chill out , watch the wildlife or wander down to the pond through the daffodils or summer meadow. Sherway Farm really is a little bit of paradise.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thank you again Tina we are so glad you really enjoyed your stay and are planning your return visit .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead F
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave! Magical Christmas”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a great Christmas here! Our hosts thought of absolutely everything and went that extra mile to make it a really special break for us. Amazing scenery that words just can't describe, the hot tub was amazing! and this is simply a really lovely place to be and I couldn't recommend it enough. We're already planning when we'll next be visiting.
And when I say they've thought of everything, they really have, you won't go without a thing here! Even the mini marmite in the cupboard!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thank you Sinead for your wonderful reveiw so glad you liked your marmite the next one is waiting for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Professor...
1 review
“Stunning view”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very comfortable accommodation with a stunning view over the countryside. Good location for visiting NT properties and the coast. Enjoyed the hot tub in the evening. Lovely!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thank you for your very positive review we are really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdb2210
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Total Relaxation with Beautiful Views.”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in the Dairy where so much attention to detail and thoughtfulness has gone into this beautiful cottage which contains everything you could possibly need and more.

Karen and Gary are so kind and helpful nothing is too much trouble for them they even offered us a lift to the local pub!

We enjoyed the fabulous hot tub, where we could chill out with a glass of wine admiring the stunning scenery "PERFECT"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Such kind words, thank you so much, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Sherway Farm, We hope you decide to come visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing