We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View from the hot tub
Hot tub on the terrace area
The terrace area with hot tub
Living area
Living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Exeter, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mellissa...
Forres, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“mrs”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had an amazing stay at The Diary, beautiful views, and beautiful walks you can do around the area, in the winter time, We were the lucky winners that won a break there and it was so amazing totally what we needed, Karen , gary and jim, were very helpful couldn't do enough for you, Really made our hoilday , Hopefully we will all be friends xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thank you Mellissa,Andy & Jade the winners of our competition
Karen and I where so happy that you really enjoyed your break, you loved it so much you’ve now moved down locally, you are always welcome to visit us at Sherway farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megan_f32...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Sitting at home feeling very sad to be back in the hustle and bustle of the city after a fantastic break to Sherway Farm. Karen and Gary ensured a relaxing stay by providing everything we could possibly need (including everything for our 7 month old baby). Hot tub was wonderful especially on a clear night when you can see the stars in the night sky. We will definitely return not only because the cottage is lovely and the location is heat but because Karen and Gary are such fabulous hosts. Thank you both for a lovely stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thanks Megan for your terrific review, we very much enjoyed having you stay and look forward to have you stay again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil J
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Have been back home for a week now and still wish we were there. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and were delighted with the extra treats of bubbly,a snack and a cake to die for (homemade lemon drizzle cake). Like every other review that you will read, Karen and Gary are the perfect hosts and have have created a little piece of paradise. We will definitely be returning sooner rather than later.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your wonderful review ,
We'll make sure you get another lemon drizzle next time,one day I might get a piece!
Looking forward to your return.
Gary & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sangsters...
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
“What an amazing place”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Amazing long weekend at The Coach House. Fantastic accommodation and the views
are awesome. Very relaxing and peaceful. Our hosts, Gary & Karen, couldn’t have
been more helpful & pleasant. Luckily, we had brilliant weather so made full use
of the hot tub, which was great. Some lovely touches (Scrummy cake, Wine etc.)
made our stay even more enjoyable.
We have stayed at a number of high quality holiday cottages, but this one is the
best we have visited. We will be returning in the future. We highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you all of you for being fantastic guests, Karen and I are really looking forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynebbs
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“"Paradise in Devon"”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third visit to The Dairy, Sherway Farm....and it never disappoints us...a lovely warm welcome from our hosts...the views are amazing from the picture window in the lounge and are always changing with the seasons....its just how we remember....lovely comfortable bed......everywhere spotlessly clean and a chocolate cake and a bottle of prosecco waiting for us...the hot tub is the icing on the cake just a lovely place to unwind and chill out already booked again for October...cant wait...so glad we found "Paradise in Devon"

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Dear Linda & Alan
Thank you again for another great review, it's always a pleasure to see you both again. Thank you for booking to stay with us again, we're already looking forward to seeing you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeanneBak...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolute perfection!”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just come back from 3 amazing days here. What an absolute gem of a place. Went needing to 'de-stress' and that is exactly what we did. Views are breathtaking and the cottage was simply gorgeous. Every last detail thought of. Hosts are wonderful, very lovely and thoughtful people and made us feel so very welcome. You cannot fail to relax here. Cannot wait to return and cannot recommend highly enough! Thank you for such a fantastic break!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
It was a pleasure having you stay and are very much looking forward to you returning.
Thank you for your glowing reveiw.
Gary & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What can I say? Gary and Karen and the most wonderful, and thoughtful hosts you could wish for. A welcome package of Cava, snacks and cake was fantastic, and they had literally thought of everything you would need to make your stay a great one.
The views are phenomenal, and the hot tub is great, as you can sit there with a glass of something fizzy, taking in the views.
The Dairy itself is exceptionally homely and clean, with all the comforts of home, should you need them.
I cannot recommend a stay here enough, and we are very much looking forward to staying again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Andy & Lorraine
Thank you so much for your very kind reveiw Karen and I are very much looking forward to your return visit soon.
And thank you for leaving the Dairy so clean and tidy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing